New Delhi: A day after the BJP released the list of five candidates for the Rajya Sabha polls, the Congress on Thursday evening announces the name of candidates for the upcoming polls in Rajya Sabha. Also Read - Telugu Desam Party Names Candidate For Rajya Sabha Polls in Andhra Pradesh; Forces Contest

As per the list from the Congress, Digvijaya Singh, KC Venugopal, KTS Tulsi, Rajiv Satav are among others who have been named as candidates for the polls. Also Read - KC(M) to field Jose K Mani for Rajya Sabha polls

Digvijaya Singh and Phool Singh Baraiya will contest from Madhya Pradesh, while KC Venugopal will contest from Rajasthan.

The Congress later in the evening also releases another list of its candidates for elections to the Rajya Sabha. As per the list, Shaktisinh Gohil and Bharatsinh Solanki will contest from Gujarat, and  Deepender Singh Hooda will contest from Haryana.

On Wednesday, the BJP released a list of five candidates for the upcoming Rajya Sabha elections. As per the update from the party, Ramchandra Jhangra and Dushyant Kumar Gautam will fight from Haryana, while Indu Goswami will contest from Himachal Pardesh, Dr Sumer Singh Solanki from Madhya Pradesh and Bhagwat Karad from Maharashtra.

The announcement of candidate names from political parties are pouring in as 55 Rajya Sabha seats will go to polls on March 26 this year.  The last date of filing of the nomination for the RS polls is March 13.