Lucknow, Dec 29: Uttar Pardesh chief minister Akhilesh Yadav on Thursday released list of 235 candidates out of 403 seats ahead of the upcoming Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections. Pawan Pandey, Indal Rawat, Arvind Singh Gope, Atul Pradhan, Brij Lal Sonkar, Ram Govind Chaudhary have made way into the list. However, Ateeq Ahmad, Rampal Yadav, Amanmani Tripathi, Shadab Fatima, Narad Roy, OP Singh (included in Mulayam’s list) find no mention in Akhilesh’s list.Also Read - Lakhimpur Violence: SIT Recreates Crime Scene With Union Minister’s Son Ashish Mishra, 3 Others 

The  Samajwadi Party on Wednesday made public a list of 325 candidate and announced that the remaining 78 candidates would be announced later. Mulayam Singh Yadav announced the list in the presence of brother and party leader Shivpal Yadav. However, chief minister Akhilesh Yadav was not present in the press conference. Also Read - Lakhimpur Violence: Union Minister’s Son Arrested by SIT, Will Be Produced Before Court | Top Developments

Also 53 sitting legislators have been denied tickets, which is likely to trigger a rift. They include senior minister and close aide of Akhilesh Yadav, Arvind Singh ‘Gop’. His ticket has been given to Rakesh Verma, son of senior party leader Beni Prasad Verma. Mulayam Singh Yadav did not hint at any alliance for the polls. There were rumors of Comgress and SP going for an alliance in the upcoming elections next year. The Samajwadi Party has 224 seats in the present assembly. Also Read - Farmers Call For Rail Roko, Mahapanchayat To Protest Lakhimpur Violence, Demand Arrest of Minister’s Son