Kohima, Feb 24: Voting for the Nagaland Assembly Elections 2018 will take place on February 27. Voting will take place for all 60 seats of the Nagaland Assembly including Akuluto, Atoizu, Suruhoto, Aghunato, Zunheboto. A total of 195 candidates are in the fray for the Nagaland Polls. The Naga People’s Front (NPF) is the ruling party of the state. Here the details of the above mentioned five constituencies of the Northeastern state.Also Read - 3 new polytechnic institutes to become functional soon

Two candidates have filed nomination from the Akuluto seat with contest restricted between NPF and BJP. The NPF has fielded K Khekaho Assumi, who had also won the previous election. The BJP has fielded Kazheto Kinimi. On the Atoizu seat, the contest is between two candidates. The NPF has fielded Picto, who was the winner in 2012 as an Independent candidate, while the BJP has fielded KL Chishi. Also Read - North East Assembly Elections Results 2018: BJP Demolishes Left in Tripura, Certain to Form Government in Nagaland

On the Suruhoto seat, it is again a two-way fight between the NPF and the BJP. The NPF has fielded Dr. Kaito Jakhalu while the BJP has fielded H Khehovi. In Aghunato, two candidates have filed nomination. The NPFF has fielded Pukhayi, who had won the previous election on an NPF ticket while the NPF has fielded Hukiye N Tissica, who was Congress’s candidate last election. Also Read - Nagaland Election Result 2018: Janata Dal (United) Decides to Support BJP to Form Stable Govt in State

On the Zunheboto seat, the contest is between the NDPP and NPF. While the NPF has fielded Hukavi Zhimomi, who was the winner in previous election on a Congress ticket, the NDPP has fielded K Tokugha Sukhalu. The counting of votes for the Nagaland Assembly Elections will take place on March 3, along with the results for Meghalaya and Tripura Assembly Elections 2018.