Tadpatri, Singanamala, Anantapur urban, Kalyandurg, Raptadu seats Results: Counting of votes for the Andhra Pradesh Assembly election 2019 underway and first trends show YSR Congress is leading in 85 seats. Andhra Pradesh Assembly elections took place in a single phase on April 11. The major national parties which contested the elections were TDP, YSR Congress, Indian National Congress (INC), Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Janasena.

 (Catch Complete Coverage of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Here)   

Tadpatri: This seat is currently represented by TDP’s Prabhakar Reddy. J.C. In 2014 polls, Reddy had defeated YSRC’s, V.R.Rami Reddy.

Singanamala: Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party’s Jonnalagadda Padmavathy wins it.

Anantapur urban: Anantha Venkatarami Reddy of Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party wins it.

Kalyandurg: K.V. Usha Sricharan of Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party wins it.

Raptadu: Thopudurthi Prakash Reddy of Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party wins it.

Earlier, the 175-member Andhra Pradesh Assembly witnessed a tough contest between the Telugu Desam Party (TDP), the YSR Congress Party (YSRCP), the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), the Congress and the Communist Party of India (CPI).