Amravati: Counting of votes for Chittoor, Puthalapattu, Palamaner and Kuppam Assembly seats in Andhra Pradesh has been underway since 8 AM today. Trends show Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party is leading in 149 seats at the moment. (Catch Complete Coverage of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Here) Also Read - Sonu Sood's Picture Showered With Milk As An Honour By Chittoor People, Actor Says 'Humbled'

These seats had gone to polls on April 11. Actor-turned-politician and Jana Sena Party chief Pawan Kalyan formed an alliance with Communist Party of India , Communist Party of India (Marxist) , Bahujan Samaj Party. Incumbent Telugu Desam Party Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu, and YSR Congress Party chief Y S Jaganmohan Reddy are the main opponents.  (Also read: Cong Announces List For 45 Assembly Seats) Also Read - Coronavirus: Andhra Pradesh to Introduce Half-day School System From April 1 | Check Details

Aranii Srenevasulu (Jangalapalli) of YSR Congress tghumps TSP’s A. S. Manohar by close to 40000 votes to win the Chittoor seat. Chittoor saw a spirited battle among TDP’s AS Manohar, YSRCP’s Arani Srinivasulu(Jangalapalli), JSP’s N Daya Ram, BJP’s V Jaya Kumar and Congress’ Tikki Royal. In 2014, TDP’s D A Sathya Prabha had defeated Jangalapalli Srinivasulu of YSRCP. Also Read - Andhra Pradesh Local Body Polls 2021: Ruling YSRCP Registers Landslide Victory in AP Municipal Elections

In Puthalapattu, M. Babu of Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party defeated Lalitha Kumari of TDP by 29163 votes. Puthalapattu saw M Sunil Kumar of YSRCP win against TDP’s L Lalitha Kumari.

N VENKATE GOWDA of YSR Congress won in Palamaner, he beat AMARNATHA REDDY. N of Telugu Desam by 31616 votes to register a big win. Palamaner had YSRCP’s N Amaranath Reddy as the sitting MLA who defeated TDP’s R V Subash Chandra Bose. This time around, TDP’s Amarnath Reddy is pitted against YSRCP’s N Venkatiah Gowda, JSP+’s Poluru Srikanth Naidu and BJP’s P C Eshwar Reddy.

Nara Chandra Babu Naidu of TDP registered a big win over YSR Congress’ Krishna Chandra Mouli by more than 30000+ votes to clinch the Kuppam seat. Kuppam is a seat that falls under the Chittoor district. Here, Nara Chandrababu Naidu of TDP was fighting against K. Chandramouli of YSRCP, Mudineni Venkat Ramana of the JSP+, Tulasi Nath N S of the BJP and Dr B R Suresh Babu of the Congress.