Top Recommended Stories

Andhra Assembly Election Results 2019: YSR Congress Wins in Madakasira, Penukonda, Puttaparthi, Dharmavaram; TDP Bags Hindupur

Here you can get all the detailed results of Andhra Pradesh Assembly Elections 2019 for Madakasira, Hindupur, Penukonda, Puttaparthi, Dharmavaram seats.

Updated: May 23, 2019 8:03 PM IST

By News Desk

Madakasira lok sabha election Result, Hindupur lok sabha election Result, Penukonda lok sabha election Result, Puttaparthi lok sabha election Result, Dharmavaram lok sabha election Result, Live Vote Counting Andhra Pradesh
Electronic Voting Machine Representational Image

Amravati: Counting of votes for Madakasira, Hindupur, Penukonda, Puttaparthi, Dharmavaram Assembly seats in Andhra Pradesh has been underway since 8 AM today. Trends show YSR Congress is leading in 149 seats. These elections were held alongside the Lok Sabha elections and votes were cast on April 11. Madakasira Assembly constituency has K Eeranna of TDP pitted against M Thippeswamy of YSRCP and BSP candidate Hanumantha Rayappa representing the JSP+.

In 2014, Eeranna had Thippeswamy. However, his election was later set aside by the high court so Thippeswamy was treated as the MLA. The constituency is a part of Anantapur district and is reserved for members of the Scheduled Caste community. In Madakasira constituency, M THIPPESWAMY of YSR Congress won by more than 12000+ votes ahead of K ERANNA (Telugu Desam).

You may like to read

(Catch Complete Coverage of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Here)

Nandamuri Balakrishna of TDP won ahead of Shaik Mohammed Iqbal (YSR Congress). It is part of the Hindupur Lok Sabha constituency along with another six Vidhan Sabha segments, namely, Raptadu, Madakasira, Penukonda, Puttaparthi, Dharmavaram and Kadiri in Anantapur district. This time, the sitting MLA is defending his seat from YRSCP’s K. Iqbal Ahmed Khan and JSP+’s Akula Umesh.

The Penukonda Assembly seat also falls in the Anantapur district. MALAGUNDLA SANKARANARAYANA (Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party) beat B.K.PARTHASARATHI (Telugu Desam). The list of candidates this year is B.K. Parthasarathi of TDP, Malagundla Sankaranarayana of YSRCP and Peddi Reddy Varalakshmi of JSP+. In 2014, Parthasarathi had defeated Sankaranarayana to emerge victorious.

In Puttaparthi, DUDDUKUNTA SREEDHAR REDDY of YSR Congress beat PALLE.RAGHUNATHA REDDY of Telugu Desam by over 30,000+ votes. In 2014, TDP’s Palle Raghunatha Reddy defeated YSRCP’s Chinthapanti Somasekhara Reddy to emerge the winner. This time, Reddy is defending his seat from YSRCP’s Duddukunta Sreedhar Reddy and JSP+’s Patti Chalapathi.

Kethireddy Venkatarami Reddy of YSR Congress won from the Dharmavaram Constituency, he beat  GONUGUNTLA SURYANARAYANA (Telugu Desam) in Andhra Pradesh. Dharmavaram Assembly seat is another one that falls under the Anantapur district. In 2014, TDP’s Gonuguntla Suryanarayana emerged victorious by defeating YSRCP’s Kethireddy Venkata Rami Reddy. This time, Varadapuram Suri Kethi Reddy of TDP is pitted against YSRCP’s Venkata Rami Reddy and JSP+’s Madhusudhan Reddy.

Also Read:

For breaking news and live news updates, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram. Read more on Latest India News on

By clicking “Accept All Cookies”, you agree to the storing of cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts Cookies Policy.