Sullurpeta, Venkatagiri, Udayagiri, Badvel, Rajampet, Kadapaseats Results: Counting of votes for the Andhra Pradesh Assembly election 2019 is over and YSRCP wins Kadapa, Udayagiri. Andhra Pradesh Assembly elections took place in a single phase on April 11.  The major national parties which contested the elections were TDP, YSR Congress, Indian National Congress (INC), Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Janasena.

 (Catch Complete Coverage of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Here)   

Sullurpeta: This seat is currently represented by Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party’s Sanjeevaiah Kiliveti. In 2014 polls, Kiliveti had defeated TDP’s Parasa Venkata Rathnaiah.

Venkatagiri: Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party’s Anam Ramanarayana Reddy wins.

Udayagiri: Mekapati Chandra Sekhar Reddy of Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party wins.

Badvel: Kotapati Narasimhulu of YRPP wins.

Rajampet: (Pending)

Kadapa: Amzath Basha Shaik Bepari of Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party.

Earlier, the 175-member Andhra Pradesh Assembly witnessed a tough contest between the Telugu Desam Party (TDP), the YSR Congress Party (YSRCP), the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), the Congress and the Communist Party of India (CPI).