Amaravati: The Telugu Desam Party (TDP) on Saturday night released the second list of candidates for Andhra Pradesh Assembly Elections 2019, polling for which is scheduled to happen simultaneously with the Lok Sabha Elections 2019. naming Nimmaka Jayakrishna from Palakonda and AS Manohar from Chitoor. The list also features names of candidates from Pedana, Pamurru, Rayadurg, Madakasira, Uravakonda among others. With the development, party chief N Chandrababu Naidu is yet to name candidates on remaining 34 Assembly segments.

Naidu had announced the first list of 126 candidates in a late night press conference on Thursday. The list included names of TDP president N Chandrababu Naidu and his son Nara Lokesh. Launching party’s ‘Mission 150 Plus’, Naidu said that the TDP is aiming to win around 150 out of the total 175 seats in the Assembly.

Full List of 15 TDP Candidates For Andhra Pradesh Assembly Elections:

Sl NoDistrictAC CodeConstituency NameName of the Candidate
1Srikakulam10PalakondaNimmaka Jayakrishna
2East Godavari37PithapuramS.V.S.N Varma
3East Godavari53RampachodavaramVanthala Rajeswari
4West Godavari63UnguturuGanni Veeranjaneyulu
5Krishna74PedanaKagita Venkata Krishna Prasad
6Krishna77PamurruUppuleti Kalpana
7Nellore121SullurupetParsa Venkata Ratnam
8Kurnool136NandikotkurBandi Jayaraju
9Kurnool140BanaganapalleB.C Janardhan Reddy
10Ananthapur148RayadurgKalava Srinivasulu
11Ananthapur149UravakondaPayyavula Kesav
12Ananthapur151TadipatriJ.C Asmith Reddy
13Ananthapur156MadakasiraK Eeranna
14Chittoor164MadanapalliDammalapati Ramesh
15Chittoor172ChitoorA S Manohar

If reports are to be believed, the TDP chief is intentionally delaying the announcement of candidates names for Assembly polls. The reason behind this move is reportedly Naidu’s bid to avoid defection of ‘miffed’ TDP leaders to Opposition parties ahead of elections.

The Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister launched TDP’s campaign for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 and Assembly Elections 2019 after offering prayers at the Lord Venkateswara shrine near Tirupati. Mounting a strong attack on the YSR Congress, he alleged that it was colluding with the BJP-led NDA and the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) against his government.

Addressing a gathering of the TDP’s associated ‘seva mithras’ and booth conveners of his native Chittoor district at Sri Venkateswara University stadium, Naidu claimed that the ruling TDP would win more than 150 assembly seats out of 175 and all the 25 Lok Sabha seats.

The Andhra Pradesh Assembly Elections 2019 are to be held simultaneously with Lok Sabha Elections 2019, on April 11. The counting of votes will be conducted on May 23. In 2014 Assembly Elections, the TDP formed the state government having secured a majority of 102 out of 175 seats.