Jaipur: The newly-formed Ashok Gehlot government in Rajasthan is set to reverse an order of former chief minister Vasundhara Raje-led Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) government in the state. Instead of a logo comprising the photograph of Jan Sangh founder Pandit Deen Dayal Upadhyay on government letterheads and notifications, now there will be the Ashok Stambh, the national emblem. An official order in this regard will be issued by the government at the earliest, reported Zee News. (Also read: 13 Ministers, 10 MoS Take Oath in Rajasthan)

Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupel Baghel has also said the logo would be done away with at the earliest as the Deen Dayal Birth centenary year has passed. During the tenure of the BJP government, it was made mandatory to use the Deen Dayal Upadhyay logo on all government orders, notifications and letterheads. The Congress had protested when the order was issued.

Meanwhile, Gehlot met Congress president Rahul Gandhi in New Delhi on Wednesday amid reports of disagreement between the veteran leader and his deputy Sachin Pilot over portfolio allocation in the state.

Sources said apart from Gehlot, All India Congress Committee state in-charge Avinash Pande and senior leader KC Venugopal, who was the party’s observer for the state for picking the chief minister, also met Rahul at his residence. Gehlot, Pande and Venugopal are also understood to have had a meeting earlier at the 15, Gurudwara Rakabganj Road office, known as the war room of the party.

On Monday, 23 ministers, including 13 Cabinet and ten state ministers, took oath in the presence of Rajasthan Governor Kalyan Singh, Gehlot and Pilot. A total of 18 fresh faces were inducted in the state Cabinet even as senior leaders such as C P Joshi and Deependra Singh abstained from attending the ceremony held at Raj Bhawan.

A day after Cabinet formation, Rajasthan Congress chief Pilot had hinted at its expansion in the near future, saying several leaders will be given a chance to work. The statement had come amidst growing resentment among some senior Congress leaders who were apparently left fuming after being denied ministerial berths in the new government.