Assam Panchayat Election Result 2018The ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has managed to gain a promising lead against the opposition Congress in the Assam Panchayat polls. The party has bagged 50 per cent more seats than its main rival. Meanwhile, the Assam Panchayat Election Result 2018 district wise figures are being revealed by the state election commission from time-to-time. As the voting was held through ballot papers, the Assam Panchayat Election 2018 Results were likely to be out by late evening on Thursday. However, the counting of votes which began on Wednesday still remained underway on Friday.

As per the numbers shared by the Assam SEC on its official website, the BJP had won 6,333 seats out of 21,990 Assam Gaon Panchayat Member (GPM) seats. Meanwhile, the Congress is trailing after winning 4,604 seats. The Asom Gana Parishad (AGP) has bagged 1,178 seats, AIDUF 558, Bodoland Peoples Front (BPF) 33 and IND 1547. The results for 14,283 seats were declared till 7 PM on Thursday.

The BJP is also leading in Assam Anchalik Panchayat Member Election Results. Out of 2,199 seats, it has won 715 seats while the Congress has bagged 486 seats. The AGP is victorious on 80 seats, AIDUF 83 and IND 101. The results for 1,471 seats have been declared.

In Assam Gaon Panchayat President results, the BJP has won 706 seats, the INC has bagged 533 seats. The counting of votes on 1,669 seats out of the total 2,199 seats has concluded. The BJP is ahead of the Congress in Zilla Parishad Election Results. The party has secured 100 seats, while the INC has won 44 seats and AGP 10. The counting on 163 seats out of 420 seats concluded on Thursday.

Over 78,000 candidates are in the fray for polls and 734 were elected uncontested. A total of 82 per cent voting was recorded in the two-phase elections held on December 5 and 9 to elect 21,990 GPM, 2,199 GPP, 2,199 APM and 420 ZPM across the state.