New Delhi: The BJP on Friday announced the names of candidates for 28 in Telangana and 24 in Mizoram as the party geared up for the Assembly elections in December. In Madhya Pradesh, the party has announced candidates for 177 seats out of 230-member house. Also Read - Jharkhand BJP Leader Shot Dead at a Market by Unidentified Assailants

In Madhya Pradesh, some of the prominent names are Narottam Mishra, Yashodhara Raje Scindia, Surendra Patwa, Archana Chitnis, Jitendra Gehlot, among quite a many of them. Also Read - TMC MP Likens Nirmala Sitharaman to 'Kal Nagini', Says People Dying Due to 'Worst FM'

The party has also given a ticket to Umakant Sharma from Sironj constituency. Earlier, there were reports that Sharma’s brother Laxmikant was expecting a party ticket from the Sironj constituency, which he represented between 1993 and 2008. Also Read - 'Seva Hi Sangathan': PM Modi Praises Bihar, Rajasthan BJP Workers For Relief Work Amid Pandemic

On October 21, the BJP had released its first list of candidates for the Chhattisgarh, Telangana and Mizoram Assembly elections. The party had announced names of 77 candidates for Chhattisgarh, 38 for Telangana and 13 for Mizoram.

Among the 77 candidates announced out of a total of 90 Assembly seats in Chhattisgarh, 14 are women candidates and 14 sitting MLAs have been replaced with new names. Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Raman Singh, who is seeking his fourth consecutive term, will be contesting from the Rajnandgaon seat.

The Congress had already released its list of candidates for Mizoram. The names of the candidates were announced by Chief Minister and state PCC chief Lal Thanhawla, would contest from two constituencies each, at a meeting of party workers at the Aizawl Congress Bhavan.

While, CM Lal Thanhawla would contest Mizoram Assembly Elections 2018 from Serchhip seat, his home turf and also from Champhai South, seven sitting legislators were denied party tickets. On the other hand, 12 nominees would be fighting the polls for the first time whereas, the names of four candidates – two from Siaha district, one from Lunglei district and one from Lawngtlai district – were yet to be announced.