New Delhi: Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath on Tuesday asserted that the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) will form the government in the Chhattisgarh with a huge majority in the upcoming assembly polls. Yogi Adityanath has arrived in Raipur to be part of the campaign. Also Read - From West to East: Maharashtra’s Ruling Shiv Sena to Contest West Bengal Polls This Year

Talking to news agency ANI, Adityanath said, “I will get an opportunity to be present during nomination filing by Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Raman Singh and to interact with party workers here. BJP will again form a government in Chhattisgarh with a huge majority.” Also Read - Tripura Congress Chief's Car Attacked Allegedly by BJP Workers, Party Calls For Strike

The campaign in the state has gained momentum after the election commission announced dates for the state assembly polls. On Sunday, the Samajwadi Party (SP) had released the names of three candidates for the first phase and six names for the second phase of Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018. While on Saturday, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) too announced 77 candidates out of a total of 90 Assembly seats in Chhattisgarh.

Earlier, the Congress released its first list of 12 candidates for the Chhattisgarh assembly elections. Eleven of the 12 candidates announced are in seats reserved for Scheduled Tribes. The party has fielded seven sitting legislators and five fresh faces for the 12 of the 18 seats.

Chhattisgarh is going to polls on November 12. 18 of the 90 Assembly seats will go to polls on November 12, including constituencies in the left wing extremism-affected Bastar range and Rajnandgaon district. The second phase of polling is on November 20.

On October 6, the election commission had announced dates for the Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan, Mizoram and Telangana Assembly elections 2018. The commission said that the counting of votes will take place on December 11.

The BJP has been in power in Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, and Chhattisgarh. In Rajasthan, the party has 160 seats in the 200-member House while in Madhya Pradesh, it won 166 seats in the House. The BJP won the Chhattisgarh polls in 2013, securing 49 seats in the 91-member House while the Congress came a close second with 39 seats.