New Delhi: The Samajwadi Party (SP) on Sunday released list of candidates for the upcoming Chhattisgarh assembly elections. The party announces names of three candidates for the first phase and six names for the second phase of elections.

In the first phase, the party has fielded Santosh Suman, Bimlesh Dubey and Chabindra Verma from Bijapur, Jagdalpur, and Dantewada respectively. While Navin Gupta, Yogendra  Bhoi, Jiban Singh Yadav, Mukesh Lahare, Amarnath Agarwal and Subendra Singh Yadav will contest elections from Raipur West, Basna, Akaltara, Pamgarh, Korba and Vaishali Nagar in the second phase.

Check out the name of the candidates

SlName of Assembly ConstituencyName of Candidate
1.BijapurSantosh Suman
2.JagdalpurBimlesh Dubey
3.DantewadaChabindra Verma
4.Raipur WestNavin Gupta
5.BasnaYogendra  Bhoi
6.AkaltaraJiban Singh Yadav
7.PamgarhMukesh Lahare
8.KorbaAmarnath Agarwal
9.Vaishali NagarSubendra Singh Yadav


On Saturday, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its first list of candidates for the Chhattisgarh, Telangana and Mizoram Assembly elections. The party announced names of 77 candidates for Chhattisgarh, 38 for Telangana and 13 for Mizoram.

Among the 77 candidates announced out of a total of 90 Assembly seats in Chhattisgarh, 14 are women candidates and 14 sitting MLAs have been replaced with new names, Union Minister J.P. Nadda told reporters after the CEC meeting attended among others by Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP chief Amit Shah. Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Raman Singh, who is seeking his fourth consecutive term, will contest from the Rajnandgaon seat.

The Congress had already declared the list of finalised candidates for the upcoming first phase of Chhattisgarh assembly elections.  The party has finalised candidates for 17 seats.

Notably, elections in Chhattisgarh are scheduled in two phases — on November 12 and November 20, while the polling in Mizoram and Telangana will take place on November 28 and December 7, respectively.

The results will be declared on December 11.