Shimla, Dec 18: The Himachal Pradesh Assembly Election 2017 results were declared on Monday. The final tally indicated that the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won assembly elections comfortably in the hilly state. Out of 66 constituencies, BJP won 44 seats, the Congress won 21 seats and 3 seats went to other parties. Following is the final result for Baijnath, Dehra, Dharamshala, Fatehpur, Indora elections 2017:Also Read - Himachal Bypolls 2021: CM Jairam Thakur Accepts People’s Mandate, Says Will Brainstorm On Defeat

Baijnath Also Read - NEET Result 2021 BIG UPDATE: MCC Updates Counselling Website, NTA Likely To Announce NEET-UG Results Shortly

In Baijnath, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate Mulkh Raj secured a win by garnering 32102 votes. However, Indian National Congress candidate Kishori Lal could secure only 19433 votes. Also Read - UPSC Civil Services Preliminary Exam 2021 Results Declared on Check Direct Link, Steps to Download Score

Noteworthy that Kishori Lal won in the 2012 assembly elections with 21878 votes.


The Dehra seat was claimed by Hoshyar Singh, an independent candidate, who managed to get 24206 votes. He defeated BJP candidate Ravinder Singh Ravi, who managed only 20292 votes.

Ravinder Singh was the winner in 2012 Assembly Elections.


The Dharamshala constituency was claimed by Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate Kishan Kapoor, who won 26050 votes. He defeated Indian National Congress (INC) candidate Sudhir Sharma who managed 23053 votes.

In 2012 assembly polls, Sudhir Sharma of Congress defeated BJP’s Kishan Kapoor in Dharamshala.


The only seat where the Indian National Congress could make a mark, in Fatehpur, Sujan Singh Pathania of the Congress won the seat, again, with 18962 votes. He defeated BJP’s Kripal Singh Parmar, who secured only 17678 votes.

In 2012, Congress’ Sujan Singh Pathania won the election from this constituency.


Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate Reeta Devi won the Indora seat by garnering 29213 votes. She defeated Congress candidate Kamal Kishore, who managed to get only 28118 votes.