Barabanki, March 9: The Assembly Elections in Barabanki district was conducted in third phase of Uttar Pradesh Assembly Elections. The district has tehsils namely, Nawabganj, Fatehpur, Ramsanehi Ghat, Haidergarh, Ram Nagar, Sirauli Ghauspur.  The election here was held on February 19 in phase 3 of Uttar Pradesh Assembly Elections. UP elections held in seven phases starting February 11 to March 8. This district comes under Barabanki Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency. Barabanki falls under Faizabad division. View Uttar Pradesh Assembly Election Results 2017

The key candidates who contested for election from here are Surendra Singh of Bahujan Samaj Party, Har Govind Singh of Bharatiya Janata Party, Brijesh Kumar of Rashtriya Lok Dal, Dharmraj Singh Yadav Urf Suresh Yadav of Samajwadi Party, Mohd. Abul Kalam Qureshi Urf Mohd Kalam from All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen. WATCH – Assembly Election Results 2017 LIVE Streaming

According to data available with the Election Commission of India, Barabanki Assembly constituency has 3,31,731 registered voters. It comprises 1,80,150 male and 1,51,581 female registered voters. (Also Read: Uttar Pradesh assembly elections 2017: At Barabanki rally, Narendra Modi blisteringly attacks Akhilesh Yadav’s slogan ‘Kaam bolta hai’)

In 2012 elections, Dharam Raj of SP had defeated Sangram Singh of BSP. Dharam had got 82343 votes, while the BSP candidate had secured 59573 votes. CATCH – Uttar Pradesh Election Results 2017 LIVE Updates

Agriculture is very important here as many for their bread and butter depend on it. Also, real estate needs to be taken care of, reported Indian  Express. WATCH – Uttar Pradesh Election Results 2017 LIVE Streaming

Akhilesh Yadav government has done a great job by providing 100 and 108 Ambulance services. SP here has a strong hold and are banking on Dharamraj to bounce back.

Uttar Pradesh Assembly Election Exit Poll Results 2017:

Uttar Pradesh Exit Poll Results 2017 
Polling AgencyBJPSP- CongBSPOthers
Poll of Polls21512161 0-3
India Today-Axis26510035 –
News X MRC18512090 –
C-Voter16113587 –
ABP-CSDS17516366 –
Today’s Chanakya- News 242858827



Barabanki Assembly Election Results 2017: Complete Winners List


ConstituencyLeading/Winning CandidateParty
 Barabanki Dharmraj Singh Yadav Urf Suresh YadavSP
 Kursi Sakendra Pratap Verma BJP
 Ram Nagar Sharad Kumar Awasthi BJP
 ZaidpurUpendra Singh BJP
 HaidergarhBaijnath Rawat BJP
 Dariyabad Satish Chandra Sharma BJP