Bengaluru, May 8: Voting for the Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018 will take place on Saturday, May 12. The counting of votes for the polls for the 224-seat Karnataka Vidhan Sabha will take place on Tuesday, May 15. While various opinion polls have predicted a hung Assembly in the state, the Congress, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Janata Dal Secular (JDS) are leaving no stone unturned in campaigning. Here are the details of five constituencies of Karnataka – Belgaum Uttar, Belgaum Dakshin, Belgaum Rural, Khanapur and Kittur. Also Read - Karnataka: Tiger Vikram, Star Attraction of Pilikula Zoo, Dies of Old Age

The Belgaum Uttar seat has been a Congress stronghold. The Congress party has fielded its two-time winner Fairoz Nuruddin Saith on this seat this election. The BJP has fielded Anil S Benake while the JDS has fielded Ashfaq Ahmed Madaki. In Belgaum Dakshin, the Congress has fielded M D Lakshminarayan (Annayya) against BJP’s Abhay Patil, JDS’s Changadev Kugaji and AAP’s Sadanand R Metri. Also Read - BJP's J&K Unit Celebrates Accession Day With Fervour

The Belgaum Rural seat has been a BJP stronghold and the party has fielded its two-time winner Sanjay B Patil yet again. Laxmi R Hebbalkar is contesting this election on a Congress ticket while the JDS has fielded Patil Shivanagouda S. Also Read - Uddhav Launches Fresh Salvo at BJP Over Free Vaccine Promise, GST; Dares Party to Topple Maha Govt | Highlights

Khanapur has been a seat that has majorly seen Independent candidates taking away the contest. This election too, there are seven Independent candidates in the fray on this seat while the Congress and BJP have fielded Dr. Anjali Hemant Nimbalkar and Vithal Halagekar respectively. The JDS had fielded Bagwan Nasir Papulsab.

On the Kittur seat, the Congress has fielded its 2013 winning candidate Inamdar Danappagouda Basanagouda against BJP’s Doddagoudar Mahantesh Basavantaray. The JDS has fielded Suresh Shivarudrappa Marihal on this seat while Anand Irappa Hampannavar is contesting on an AAP ticket.