Shimla, Nov 5: Bhoranj (SC) Assembly constituency is all set to go to polls on November 9 in Himachal Pradesh Assembly elections 2017. It falls under Hamirpur Lok constituency and is currently held by the Bharatiya Janata Party’s (BJP) Dr Anil Dhaman who had won the Bhoranj Assembly by-elections 2017 by 8,290 votes. He had contested against Indian National Congress’s (INC) Pramila Devi who was declared runner-up with 16,144 votes. Bhoranj Assembly by-election were held as the seat was left vacant after the death of the sitting MLA Ishwar Dass Dhiman. The results for the 68-member Himachal Pradesh Assembly will be announced on December 18.

Constituency number 36, Bhoranj (SC) will see a crucial battle between BJP’s Kamlesh Kumari, Congress candidate Suresh Kumar and Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) candidate Praveen Kumar in this upcoming Himachal Pradesh Assembly elections 2017.

Here is the list of candidates contesting for Bhoranj (SC) Assembly seat:

Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPPraveen Kumar
BJPKamlesh Kumari
INCSuresh Kumar
INDDhani Ram
Samaj Adhikar Kalyan PartyMadan Lal

The campaigning for the Himachal Pradesh Assembly elections 2017 comes to an end on November 7. The process of filing nominations papers ended on October 23 and the scrutiny of the same was done on October 24. As per the final roll on September 15, 2017, the total number of voters in Himachal Pradesh is 49,05,677. A total of 7,521 polling stations have been set up in the state for smooth and fair conduction of the Himachal Pradesh Assembly elections 2017. On these, VVPAT machines will be used.