Patna, September 18: Ram Vilas Paswan lead Lok Janshakti party, on Friday became the second party in the National Democratic Alliance, to release it’s list of candidates for the Bihar polls.  The list of 12 candidates was released by the party’s campaign leader Chirag Paswan. The total number of seats that the party will be fighting from however, is 40. The list of rest of the 28 seats will also be released in the next two to three days, according to a report in Aaj Tak. Also Read: BJP announces list of 43 candidates for Bihar Elections 2015

LJP releases first list of 12 candidates for #Biharpolls— ANI (@ANI_news) September 18, 2015

The five phase elections will be held from October 12 and the final results will be declared on November 8. The Opposition anti BJP Grand Alliance is lead by Nitish Kumar and includes the Rashtriya Janata Dal, the Janata Dal and the Congress party. The full list of the 12 candidates and their respective candidates is mentioned below:

Serial Number


Candidate Name



 VibhutipurRamesh SinghFirst


Cheria BariyarpurAnil ChaudharyFrist


Allowli (SC)Pashupati Kumar ParasFirst


 SecundaraSubhash Chnadra BoseFirst


 KalyanpurPrince RajFirst


 JamalpurEngineer  Himanshu KumarFirst


 Nath NagarAmar KhushwahaFirst


 FatuhaSatyendra SinghThird


Govind GanjRaju TiwariFourth


Triveni ganj (SC)Vijay PaswanFifth


 Sonbarsha (SC)Sarita PaswanFifth


 Simri BakhtyarpurMohammad Yusuf KhanFifth

The party is this time fielding Ram Vilas Paswan’s son Chirag Paswan as the campaign leader. However, Prime Minister Narenrda Modi is expected to campaign for the alliance. The BJP lead alliance includes Rashtriya Lok Samta Party(RLSP)  and Hindustani Awaam Morcha(HAM), besides the LJP. The BJP will be contesting from 160 seats, while the RLSP got 23 seats and HAM got 20 seats. Five candidates from the HAM will also contest under the symbol of the BJP.