Patna, November 8: The Bihar Assembly Election Results 2015 will be live telecast on Aaj Tak Hindi channel. The counting of votes for Bihar Assembly Election Results 2015 will begin at 8 AM at 39 centres across Bihar. Security have been beefed up in Bihar for efficient counting. State’s Additional Chief Electoral Officer R. Lakshmanan said the first result was expected after 11 a.m. The entire process was likely to be completed by 5 p.m.

Votes are locked in 62,780 EVMs which would be counted shortly. A total of 14,580 officials have been put on duty for the counting process in Patna and other districts. Fate of 3450 candidates, including 272 women, would be disclosed soon. The voter turnout increased in all five phases of voting which is believed to go in favour of NDA. The Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 witnessed 56.80 per cent voter turnout–the highest in assembly election in the state’s history. (ALSO READ: Bihar Assembly Election Results 2015 Live Updates)

The main contest is between Grand Allinace of Nitish Kumar, Lalu Prasad Yadav and Congress and Bhratiya Janata Party led National Democratic Alliance. Leaders of Both the major alliances (Grand Alliance, NDA) exuded confidence that tehir group would win in the Bihar polls. “We are going to win not less than 190 seats,” Lalu Prasad Yadav asserted while talking to reporters. “I am an Honours degree holder in political science,” he said to justify his calculation of 190 seats.

Watch the live streaming of Bihar Assembly Election Results 2015 on Aaj Tak channel below: