Patna, Mar 14: The results of by-elections to Araria Lok Sabha seat and Jehanabad and Bhabhua Assembly seats in Bihar By-elections 2018 will be declared today. Counting of votes for Araria Lok Sabha and Jehanabad and Bhabhua bye-elections results will begin at 8:00 AM. The early trends will start coming in at around 10 AM. Much is at stake for RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav and the BJP in Bihar by-elections. Catch live updates on Araria, Jehanabad and Bhabhua bye-elections results 2018 here.Also Read - Viral Video: Miraculous Escape For Truck Driver as 2-Storey Building Collapses in Bihar | Watch

In Araria Lok Sabah seats, bye-election was necessitated following the death of RJD MP Mohammad Taslimuddin. To retain the parliamentary seat, the RJD fielded Taslimuddin’s son Sarfaraz Alam who will face BJP’s Pradeep Kumar Singh. (Bihar Bypoll 2018 LIVE: 57% Voter Turnout in Araria, 54.3% in Bhabhua, 50.6% in Jehanabad Till 5 PM) Also Read - Araria Constituency Election Result: JDU's Shagufta Azim Leads With 4658 Votes

The Jehanabad Assembly seat fell vacant after the death of RJD Legislator Mundrika Yadav. The RJD nominated Uday Yadav who is in a direct battle with JD(U)’s Abhiram Sharma. In Bhabhua bypolls, the electoral contest is between BJP’s Rinki Rani Pandey and Congress candidate Shambhu Patel. The Bhabhua seat fell vacant following the death of the BJP legislator Anand Bhushan Pandey. Also Read - After Exhausted Gang-Rape Survivor Yells, Bihar Court Sends Her to Jail For Contempt; 376 Lawyers Seek Her Release

Stay connected with us to get instant updates on Araria, Jehanabad and Bhabhua bye-elections results.

Live Updates

  • 6:14 PM IST

    Araria Lok Sabha bypoll: RJD wins by 61988 votes. RJD got 509334 votes and BJP got 447346 votes

  • 4:40 PM IST

    Araria Lok Sabha by-poll: RJD leading by 57791 with 4,46,179 votes, BJP trailing with 3,88,388 votes after 22nd round of counting.

  • 3:53 PM IST

  • 3:52 PM IST

    Bihar By-election 2018 Results Live: In Jehanabad assembly seat, RJD’s Kumar Krishna Mohan has registered a victory over JD(U) candidates.

  • 3:45 PM IST

    Bihar By-election 2018 Results Live: The Bharatiya Janata Party’s Rinki Rani Pandey has registered landslide victory by Bhabhua assembly seat by 15490 votes. Pandey has defeated Congress candidate Shambhu Singh Patel.

  • 2:13 PM IST

    Bihar By-election 2018 Results Live: The BJP is trailing behind in Araria and is leading in Bhabhua. The saffron party has not fielded its candidate in Jehanabad assembly seat.

  • 1:57 PM IST

    Bihar By-election 2018 Results Live: In Araria, RJD leading by 23,187 with 3,33,050 votes, BJP trailing with 3,09,863 votes.

  • 1:35 PM IST

    Bihar By-election 2018 Results Live: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is leading only in Bhabhua assembly seat. RJD, on the other hand, is ahead in Araria and Jehanabad.

  • 1:28 PM IST

    Bihar By-election 2018 Results Live: “Main ye nahi maanta ke SP-BSP gath-bandhan ne kaam kiya, main maanta hu ke prabhu Shri Ram ki sabse zyada ninda karne wale SP ke neta ke liye aapne jis din red carpet daala usi din prabhu Shri Ram bhi aapke khilaf hogaye,” Sanjay Raut, Shiv Sena, on UP & Bihar Lok Sabha by-elections 2018.

  • 1:27 PM IST

    Bihar By-election 2018 Results Live: RJD leading with 257108 votes, BJP second with 244957 votes.