Patna, Mar 11: The voting for Araria Lok Sabha bypoll 2018 along with Jehanabad and Bhabhua Assembly bye-election 2018 will begin at 7 AM on Sunday and will continue till 5 PM. The elections is being seen as a major test for Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)-National Democratic Alliance (NDA) combine and Grand Alliance of Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD), Congress and HAM-S. The Bihar Bypolls hold significance as they come barely a year ahead of Lok Sabha Elections 2019.Also Read - Lalu Yadav Back in Driver's Seat, Takes His First Jeep For a Spin on Streets of Patna | Watch

Click Here For Live Updates on Polling in Araria, Jehanabad and Bhabua Also Read - 7th Pay Commission: Bihar Govt Announces 15% Salary Hike For 3.5 Lakh Teachers From January | Details Here

Both NDA and Grand Alliance are using the bypolls as an opportunity to prove their superiority over the other in terms of popularity among the masses. Also Read - Bihar Hooch Tragedy: Over 40 Dead in Different Districts Since Diwali, Police Arrest 18 People

On one hand, the NDA leaders are confident that they will win all the three seats and on the other the Grand Alliance leaders will try to pull out victory iin the absence of their star campaigner and RJD chief Lalu Prasad, who is lodged in jail in connection with two fodder scam cases.

The bypolls to Jehanabad and Bhabua assembly seats are being held following the death of sitting legislators from the RJD and the BJP, respectively. The Araria Lok Sabha seat became vacant after the death last year of Mohammad Taslimuddin, the sitting RJD MP.

In Araria Lok Sabha seat, the RJD has fielded Sarfaraz Alam — son of Taslmiuddin — who was a sitting legislator of the ruling JD-U. On the other hand, BJP has nominated Pradeep Kumar Singh who is hopeful of support among the upper castes and the extremely backward castes.

In Bhabua, the seat which has a sizeable population of Dalit voters, the BJP has fielded Rinki Rani Pandey against Congress’s Shambhu Patel.

In Jehanabad, the RJD has fielded Uday Yadav against JD(U)’s Abhiram Sharma who had won the seat in 2010 when his party was an ally of the BJP.

The counting of votes for Bihar bypolls will be held on March 14.