Live Updates

  • 1:30 AM IST

    Bihar Assembly Election Results Latest Update: Bihar assembly elections looked too close to call on Tuesday night with the ruling NDA maintaining a slender edge over the RJD-led Grand alliance.

    As per the latest update from the Election Commission, the NDA had won or was ahead in 124 seats, just above the majority mark of 122 for the 243-member Bihar assembly. While final results for more than 200 seats were declared, counting for the last few rounds continued till late night for the remaining seats.

    Hyderabad MP Asaduddin Owaisi’s AIMIM emerged as a surprise package, winning all 5 seats. It had won a seat in a by-election in Bihar earlier, but appears to be making significant inroads in the Seemanchal region which has a large presence of Muslim voters.

    Meanwhile, responding to allegations, the Election Commission said the poll body has never worked under anybody’s pressure. In the statement, the EC aid that all officials and machinery are working sincerely for declaration of the state election results on time.

    The RJD and the Congress alleged that Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar is trying influence the poll body to delay the counting of votes. The RJD also alleged that there are over dozens of seats where tampering has been done.

  • 1:23 AM IST

  • 1:17 AM IST

  • 1:16 AM IST

    Bihar Election Results 2020 LIVE: Apart from two seats in Madhya Pradesh, all results of by-elections have been declared, says Ashish Kundra, Deputy Election Commissioner.

  • 1:10 AM IST

    Bihar Election Results 2020 LIVE: Results in 223 seats have been declared, 20 constituencies are left. VVPAT of 5 booths that are to be taken up for counting, those exercises are going. We hope these will be completed soon: Deputy Election Commissioner Chandrabhushan Kumar says

  • 1:04 AM IST

    Bihar Election Results 2020 LIVE: I have to make only one request to our friends in the opposition. We are dignified in our victory, let them show some grace in their defeat. That is the essence of democracy: Union Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad

  • 12:20 AM IST

  • 12:18 AM IST

    Bihar Election Results 2020 LIVE: “I express my gratitude to all the brothers and sisters of the state from the depths of their hearts for re-electing development, progress and good governance in Bihar. I particularly give sadism to the youth and women of Bihar who formed the absolute majority government of NDA by choosing security and bright future in Bihar.

    Every section of Bihar has once again hoisted the flag of NDA’s evolution by denying the hollow politics of casteism and appeasement. This is the victory of the hopes and aspirations of every Biharis… Narendra Modi Ji and Nitish Kumar Ji’s double engine is the triumph of development. @BJP4Bihar Congratulations to the workers,” the Home Minister said.

  • 12:15 AM IST

  • 12:14 AM IST

Bihar Election Result 2020 LIVE Updates and Latest News: The results of the 243 Assembly seats in Bihar, voting for which took place in three phases on October 28, November 3, and November 7 will be declared on Tuesday. The counting of votes has started and a final picture is expected to be clear only by late evening. Many exit polls have predicted thumping victory for the RJD-led Grand alliance in Bihar predicting that Tejashwi Yadav may dislodge the Nitish Kumar-led NDA alliance, while others have predicted a hung assembly. In 2015, JD(U) had managed to bag 23 out of 78 seats. But it was a part of Mahagathbandhan, therefore, the Muslim community voted in support of the party. The equation is likely to change as JD-U is again a part of the NDA. RJD won 20 seats while Congress 11 seats and the BJP managed to win 20 seats. Stay tuned to for the fastest updates on Bihar Assembly elections 2020 results. Also Read - Hyderabad Will be Free of 'Nizam Culture', Promises Amit Shah if BJP Voted to Power

Also Read - How Chirag Reacted After BJP Nominated Sushil Modi For Rajya Sabha Seat Won by His Father Ram Vilas Paswan

Also Read - Karnataka to Get New CM? State BJP Chief Clears Air