Patna, Dec 31: In a major reshuffleBihar Government on Sunday transferred 6 IAS officers and 23 IPS officer. The government led by Chief Minister Nitish Kumar appointed former district magistrate Ravi new DM of Patna. Similarly, Commissioner of Patna Municipal Corporation Abhishek Singh new DM of Gaya. The government decided to promote former Patna DM Sanjay Kumar Agarwal to be the new secretary of transport department in the government. Also Read - Bihar Police PET Admit Card 2021 Released for SI, Sergeant, Assistant Superintendent At

In a circular, the government stated that upper mission director of Bihar Administrative Reforms Commission Satish Kumar Verma will be the new commissioner of the commercial tax department. Senior officer Pratibha will take the charge of post vacated by Verma. Also Read - Bihar Panchayat Election 2021: No Change in Reservation List Till 2026, Announces CM Nitish Kumar

The mass transfer officers took for the second time after chief minister Nitish Kumar broke alliance with Rashtriya Janta Dal (RJD) and formed new government with Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). Also Read - Nitish Kumar Gets COVID Vaccine at IGIMS; Urges People of Bihar to Follow Suit, Not Let Their Guard Down

Earlier, the government transferred six District Magistrates (DM), 28 Indian Administrative Service (IAS) and 44 Indian Police Service (IPS) officers. There was no such report whether these high-rank officials were close to the ousted Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) party led by Lalu Prasad Yadav but the timing of transfer raised eyebrows.