New Delhi: The official website of the Bharatiya Janata Party’s Goa unit was hacked on Monday. The website was reading pro-Pakistan slogan. The hackers have posted ‘Pakistan Zindabad’ slogan on the website. Reportedly, it is unclear whether the website was hacked by any Pakistani group. The party workers are trying to restore the website. Also Read - Goa Lockdown News: State-level Curfew Imposed From May 9 to May 23 | Check Curbs

According to a media report, the hacked website displayed an email ID namely and a name – Muhammed Bilal. There is no official confirmation on this incident. Also Read - Deploy Resources in Saving Lives Instead of Building PM's New House: Priyanka Gandhi

In a similar incident, the website of the BJP’s Jammu and Kashmir unit was also hacked in April. The hackers had posted a message demanding justice for an eight-year-old girl who was raped and murdered at Kathua in January. The website was restored after some time. Also Read - BJP to Hold Nationwide Dharna on May 5 Against Widespread Violence Post Bengal Election Results

The hackers, who called themselves “Team Kerala Cyber Warriors”, had posted a message accusing the state unit of protecting a “gang of paedophiles” who had aligned with some of the ruling BJP’s office-bearers.

The hackers, who used the colours of the Indian flag in the message, had said there should be nothing beyond humanity and “discrimination cannot be tolerated”. They demanded that rapists be hanged.

Confirming the hacking incident, BJP’s J&K unit General Secretary Ashok Kaul had said, “Yes, we will file a complaint with the police. One should see the message. It seems that someone from north Kerala is responsible for the hacking. After all, the situation in Kerala is not hidden from anyone.”

It is to be noted here that Goa chief minister Manohar Parrikar had returned to the state after one month. He was admitted at AIIMS for the treatment. The state is being ruled by the BJP with the support of Goa Forward Party (GFP) and Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party (MGP), NCP and Independents. The BJP has 14 seats in the Assembly, GFP and MGP have three each and NCP has one. There are also three Independents.