Chhatarpur Assembly Election Result: Known for its swanky farmhouses and posh localities, Chhatarpur is located in the south district of Delhi, and comes under the South Delhi Lok Sabha constituency. There are about 1,24,073 eligible voters in this constituency and the major issues faced by the citizens are electricity supply and decongestion. As the counting came to a close on Tuesday, AAP’s Kartar Singh Tanwar won, though it was a neck-and-neck fight between AAP and the BJP. Brahm Singh Tamwar received 46% votes while the winner received 49% votes. Also Read - Delhi Assembly Election 2020 Counting: AAP Crosses Majority Mark in Early Trends, Double-Digit For BJP

The constituency is currently held by Kartar Singh Tanwar of Aam Aadmi Party who will fight it out with Brahm Singh Tanwar of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Satish Lohia of the Indian National Congress, in the upcoming polls. Also Read - Delhi Cantonment Assembly Election 2020 Result: AAP's Virender Singh Kadian Wins With 53% Votes

In the 2015 Delhi Assembly Elections, Kartar Singh Tanwar beat Brahm Singh Tanwar of BJP and got 54.29 per cent of the votes. In 2013, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate Brahm Singh Tanwar had won the seat. Prior to that in 2008, Congress had won the seat and Balram Tanwar was elected as the MLA. Also Read - Don't be Surprised if We Win 55 Seats, Says Manoj Tiwari, Confident of BJP Win in Delhi Election 2020

The five-year term of the present ruling government will end on 22 February 2020.

Live Updates