New Delhi: Voting for the first phase of Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018 will take place on November 12, Monday. The first phase of assembly polls will see voting in 18 seats spread over eight Naxal-affected districts in the state. Polling in 10 constituencies Mohla-Manpur, Antagarh, Bhanupratappur, Kanker, Keshkal, Kondagaon, Narayanpur, Dantewada, Bijapur and Konta will start at 7 am and end at 3 pm. In the other eight seats Khairgarh, Dongargarh, Rajnandgaon, Dongargaon, Khujji, Bastar, Jagdalpur and Chitrakot the polling time will be 8 am to 5 pm.

Voters are required to check their names in the voters list and get their voter slip before heading out to cast their franchise.

How to Check Your Name in Voters List

Voters in Chhattisgarh can check their names in the voter list online at Here are the steps to check your name in the electoral roll or voter list:

Visit Chattisgarh State Election website

Scroll down click on  ‘Name Search in Voters List’ option

From the four options available i.e.,  finding your name on the basis of address, Id No,  Assembly constituency, voter card/EPIC number.

The voter list can also be accessed by visiting Election Commission of India website

Scroll down to find the ‘Name Search in Voters List’ option and click on it. On the page that appears here, you will get a list of state. Click on Chhattisgarh in this list.

On this page, you will find two ways to find your name – Search by name and Search by Id No. Choose the desired option.

The security personnel, including central paramilitary force, have been deployed to ensure peaceful polling in the first phase. On November 8, four civilians and a CISF jawan were killed when Naxals detonated a bus with an improvised explosive device in Chhattisgarh’s Dantewada district. On October 30, three police personnel and a cameraman of national broadcaster Doordarshan were killed in a Maoist attack in Aranpur area of Dantewada. On October 27, four CRPF personnel, belonging to 168th battalion were killed and two others injured after Maoists blew up their bullet proof bunker vehicle in Awapalli area of Bijapur district.