New Delhi: In the Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections, the counting of votes in Durg Lok Sabha constituency – composed of Patan, Durg Rural, Durg City, Bhilai Nagar, Vaishali Nagar, Ahiwara, Saja, Bemetara, and Nawagarh Assembly sections – is finished and the results have come in. Here is a look at each of the Assembly seats:Also Read - Viral Video: Wedding Horse Runs Away With Groom in Gujarat's Patan As 'Baaratis' Chase Them | Watch

Patan: INC’s Bhupesh Baghel wins
The Patan Assembly constituency was being ruled by Chhattisgarh Congress chief Bhupesh Baghel. He defeated BJP’s Vijay Baghel by over 9,000 votes in the last Assembly polls. Bhupesh Baghel was an aspirant for BJP, which however fielded Motilal Sahu at the last moment. The Congress fielded Neelesh Awasthi against him. Congress has defeated BJP by over 27,477 votes. Also Read - Offbeat Places in India You Must Visit

Durg Rural: Congress’ Tamradhwaj Sahu wins
In Durg Rural, BJP’s Ramshila Sahu defeated Congress candidate Pratima Chandrakar by over 2,500 votes in the 2013 state assembly elections. For 2018 polls, the BJP fielded Jageshwar Sahu against Congress candidate Tamradhwaj Sahu. Congress won over BJP by 27,112 votes. Also Read - Assembly Elections 2019 Vote Counting on Karad North, Karad South, Patan, Satara, Dapoli, Guhagar Seats in Maharashtra

Durg City: Congress’ Arun Vora wins
The Durg City seat was held by Congress’ Arun Vora. He defeated BJP candidate Hemchand Yadav by over 5,500 votes in 2013. This year, the BJP fielded Srimati Chandrika Chandrakar against him. Congress won over BJP by 21,081 votes.

Bhilai Nagar: Congress’ Devendra Lal Yadav wins
In Bhilai Nagar constituency, BJP’s Prem Prakash Pandey defeated Congress’ Badruddin Qureshi by a margin of 17,000 votes in the last assembly polls. While the BJP was again banking on Pandey this year, the Congress fielded Devendra Singh Yadav. Congress won over BJP by 2,849 votes.

Vaishali Nagar: BJP’s Vidya Ratan Bhasin wins
The Vaishali Nagar seat was being held by Vidya Ratan Bhasin of the BJP. In 2013, he defeated Congress, Bhajan Singh Nirankari by over 24,000 votes. This time, the Congress fielded Badruddin Qureshi against him. Vidya defeated him by over 18,080 votes.

Ahiwara: Congress’ Guru Rudra Kuma wins
The Ahiwara constituency was being held by the BJP for the last 10 years. Party candidate Sanwla Ram Dahre defeated Congress’ Ashok Dongre by 31,676 votes. This year, the Congress fielded Guru Rudra Kumar against Dahre, who defeated BJP by over 31,687 votes.

Saja: Congress’ Ravindra Chaube wins
BJP’s Labh Chand Bafna was representing the Saja Assembly segment. In 2013, he defeated Congress candidate Ravindra Choubey by 9,600 votes. Both the candidates fielded the same candidates this year too. Congress defeated BJP by 31,535 votes.

Bemetara: Congress’ Ashish Kumar Chhabra wins
In Bemetara, BJP’s Awadhesh Singh Chandel defeated Congress’ Tamradhwaj Sahu in the 2013 Assembly elections by a margin of 15,000 votes. This time, Chandel faces a dual challenge from the Congress’ Ashish Kumar Chhabra and JCC’ (Janta Congress Chhattisgarh) Yogesh Tiwari. Congress won over BJP by 25,131 votes.

Nawagarh: Congress’ Gurudayal Singh Banjare wins
BJP’s Dayaldas Baghel has been ruling Nawagarh seat for the last 10 years. He defeated Independent candidate Derhu Prashad Ghritlahare by over 27,000 votes in 2013. In the 2008 polls, Baghel beat Ghritlahare when he fought from Congress ticket. This time Baghel faced a challenge from Congress’ Gurudayal Singh Banjare, who defeated him by 33,200 votes.