New Delhi: The counting of votes in Baloda Bazar, Bhatapara, Dharsiwa, Raipur Rural, Raipur City West, Raipur City North, Raipur City South, Arang and Abhanpur – the assembly segments which fall under Raipur Lok Sabha constituency – is finished.Also Read - Yearender 2018: From Losing Grip Over Hindi Heartland to Vajpayee's Demise, How 2018 Turned Nightmarish For BJP

Baloda Bazar: JCC’s Pramod Kumar Sharma wins
The Baloda Bazar seat was currently held by Congress’ Pramod Kumar Sharma, who defeated BJP’s Laxmi Baghel by 10,000 votes in the last assembly polls. This time, BJP fielded Tesu Dhurendhar against Janak Ram Verma. JCC won over Congress by 2,129 votes. Also Read - Assembly Elections 2018: BJP Steps up Prep, Amit Shah Reworks 'Ajey BJP' Campaign

Bhatapara: BJP’s Shivratan Sharma wins
In Bhatapara, BJP’s Shivratan Sharma defeated Chaitram Sahu of Congress by a margin of 12,000 votes in 2013. This time, Sharma faced a challenge from Congress candidate Sunil Maheshwari. However, BJP still won over Congress with the margin of around 11,909 votes. Also Read - Assembly Elections 2018: Congress Chief Ministers to Discuss Cabinet With Party Chief Rahul Gandhi

Dharsiwa: Congress’ Anita Yogendra Sharma wins
Dharsiwa has been a BJP stronghold for the last 15 years. Party’s Devji Bhai Patel has won the seat in 2013, 2008 and 2003 assembly polls. This time, he faced a challenge from Anita Yogendra Sharma of Congress, who won by over 19,400 votes.

Raipur Rural: Congress’ Satyanarayan Sharma wins
The Raipur Rural Assembly constituency was held by Congress’ Satyanarayan Sharma, who defeated BJP candidate Nande Sahu by a margin of 1,800 votes. This time, the parties were again banking on the same candidates. Congress’ Satyanarayan Sharma won over BJP by 10,453 votes.

Raipur City West: Congress’ Vikas Upadhyay wins
BJP’s Rajesh Munat has been representing the Raipur City West for the last 10 years. This time, he faced a challenge from Congress’ Vikas Upadhyay, whom he defeated in the 2013 elections. Congress won over BJP by 12,212 votes.

Raipur City North: Congress’ Kuldeep Juneja wins
In Raipur City North, BJP’s Shrichand Sundrani defeated Congress candidate Kuldeep Singh Juneja by over 3,000 votes in the 2013 state assembly elections. This year also, Sundrani faced a challenge from Juneja. However, Juneja came out as a winner by defeating Sundrani by 16,341 votes.

Raipur City South: BJP’s Brijmohan Agrawal wins
State Agriculture Minister Brijmohan Agrawal has been ruling the Raipur City South Assembly constituency for the last 10 years. in 2013, he defeated Kiranmayee Nayak of Congress by over 34,500 votes. This year, Agrawal faced a challenge from Kanhaiya Agrawal. BJP won over Congress by 17,496 votes.

Arang: Congress’ Shivkumar Dahariya wins
Reserved for Scheduled Castes (SC) candidates, Arang Assembly constituency was currently represented by Naveen Markandey of BJP. He defeated Congress candidate Rudra Kumar Guru in 2013 elections. For 2018, the BJP fielded Sanjay Thethe, who faced a challenge from Congress’ Shiv Kumar Dahariya. Congress won over BJP by 25,077 votes.

Abhanpur: Congress’ Dhanendra Sahu wins
The Abhanpur seat was represented by Congress’ Dhanendra Sahu, who defeated Congress candidate Chandrashekhar Sahu by a margin of over 8,000 votes. For the 2018 elections, both the candidates were banking on the same candidates. Congress won over BJP by 23,471 votes.