New Delhi: The counting of votes in the Korba Lok Sabha constituency of Chhattisgarh is finished and the results have come in. Votes are being counted on all 90 seats of the state. The Korba constituency is composed of the following assembly segments:Also Read - Rampur Cops, Who Found Azam Khan’s Buffalo, Are Now Searching For Congress Neta’s Mare

Bharatpur-Sonhat: Congress’ Gulab Kamro wins
The Bharatpur-Sonhat Assembly constituency is reserved for Scheduled Tribes (ST) candidates. It has been a BJP stronghold for the last 10 years. In the last state assembly elections, BJP’s Champa Devi Pawle defeated Congress candidate Gulab Kamro by over 4,500 votes. Both the parties fielded the same candidates this year, and Congress won this time by 16,533 votes. Also Read - Two Drunkards Eat Poisonous Snake in Chhattisgarh's Korba to Avenge Frequent Snake Bites in Village

Manendragarh: Dr Vinay Jaiswal wins
The Manendragarh Assembly constituency was held by BJP’s Shyam Bihari Jaiswal, who defeated Congress candidate Gulab Singh by over 4,000 votes in the 2013 state assembly elections. For 2018 polls, the candidate for BJP is Shyam Bihari Jaiswal and for the Congress is Vinay Jaiswal. Congress won over BJP by 4,074 votes. Also Read - 800 Kg Cow Dung Allegedly Stolen From Chhattisgarh Village, Case Registered

Baikunthpur: Congress’ Ambica Singh Deo wins
Baikunthpur seat has been held by the BJP for the last 10 years. In the 2013 Assembly elections, Bhaiyalal Rawade of BJP defeated Congress’ Bedanti Tiwari by just 1,069 votes. This year, Bhaiyalal Rajwade and Ambika Singh Deo were in the fray for BJP and Congress respectively. Congress won the election by 5,339 votes.

Rampur: BJP’s Nanki Ram Kanwar wins
The Rampur Assembly constituency has been ruled over by Congress’ Shyam Lal Kanwar, who defeated BJP candidate Nanki Ram Kanwar by around 10,000 votes in the last assembly polls. This year too, both the parties fielded the same candidates. BJP won by over JCC’s 18,175 votes.

Katghora: Congress’ Purushottam Kanwar wins
The Katghora Assembly constituency has been ruled over by Lakhan Dewangan of BJP. In the 2013 Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections, he beat Bodhram Kanwar of Congress. Lakhan Dewangan got 44 percent of the votes. The contesting candidate for the 2018 elections from BJP was Lakhan Lal Dewangan, from Congress, it was Purushottam Kanwar and from JCC (Janta Congress Chhattisgarh), it was is Govind Singh Rajput. Congress defeated BJP by over 11,511 votes.

Pali-Tanakhar: Congress’ Mohit Ram wins
The Pali-Tanakhar constituency has been the bastion of Congress for the last 15 years. However, the party suffered a major setback ahead of the 2018 elections after its state working president and MLA Ramdayal Uike – who won the last three assembly polls of 2003, 2008 and 2013 – joined BJP. The Congress fielded Mohit Ram against him and he won over GGP’s Hira Singh Markam by more than 9,656 votes.

Marwahi: JCC’s Ajit Jogi wins
An ST seat, the Marwahi constituency has come under the spotlight as Janata Congress Chhattisgarh chief Ajit Jogi contested the polls from this seat. The Marwahi Assembly constituency, which falls in the Korba parliamentary seat, is the traditional stronghold of the Jogi family. Ajit Jogi had won from Marwahi in 2003 and 2008. His son Amit was the MLA representing the constituency. This year as well, Jogi won over BJP’s Archana Porte by 46,462.