New Delhi, April 27: Congress president Rahul Gandhi and chief minister Siddaramaiah on Friday released party’s manifesto for upcoming Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018 at the TMA Pai Convention Hall in Mangaluru. . The party has called it ‘Nava Karnataka Manifesto’.

After releasing ‘Nava Karnataka Manifesto’, which mainly focuses on  Agriculture, education, sports and culture, governance, information technology, Rahul addressed the event and said that his party had fulfilled 95 per cent of poll promises and would implement the remaining promises and fresh promises in the next term, if voted to power on May 15.

Hitting out at Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), the Gandhi scion said,”Our opponents do not respect the culture of Karnataka. Their manifesto was decided by 3-4 leaders. It will be the manifesto of the RSS. On the other hand, Congress’s manifesto has voice of Bengaluru. We have gone to the people of Karnataka and listened to what they want. Our manifesto is ‘Mann ki Baat’ of the people of Karnataka.”

“Congress Party has put in 6 months of effort to come up with an inclusive development oriented manifesto. Our Government has Delivered as promised and will do the same for the next five years as well,” senior Congress leader and the manifesto committee head Veerappa Moily at the event.”

Earlier it was reported that Congress may announce several sops in it’s manifesto including including reservation for Lingayata and 33% reservation for women in elections.

Meanwhile, the BJP has got 225 manifestos ready. The party has prepared a manifesto for each of the 224 constituencies after going for crowdsourcing type of an experiment. According to a report in The Times of India, the party asked people in all the constituencies to come up with ideas and then incorporated those in its manifestos to give them the “local” touch.

Voting for Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018 will be held on May 12. The counting of votes will be conducted on May 15. The results for state Assembly polls will be announced on the same day. The term of the current 224-member legislative Assembly is ending on May 28.