New Delhi: Gokalpur was yet another constituency won by the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) candidate Surendra Kumar by a margin of nearly 20,000 votes. Also Read - Burari Assembly Election Results 2020: In Landslide Victory, AAP's Sanjeev Jha Bags Infamous Seat Against Janata Dal

The polls for Gokalpur Assembly constituency were held on February 8. The counting of votes for this constituency began at 8 AM amid tight security. The EVMs used for this constituency were kept in the strong room. As per updates from the EC, Gokalpur constituency recorded 62.59% voter turnout on February 8. (Full Delhi Assembly Election 2020 coverage) Also Read - Delhi Assembly Election Result 2020 Winners' List of AAP, BJP And Congress Candidates

For the Delhi Assembly Election 2020, the AAP had fielded Surendra Kumar, while the BJP and the Congress had fielded Ranjeet Singh and SP Singh respectively. (Follow this link for Zee News live streaming). For Election Commission updates, click here. Also Read - Adarsh Nagar Assembly Election Results 2020: AAP's Pawan Sharma Wins After Narrow Battle With BJP's Raj Kumar

In the last election which was held in 2015, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) candidate Fateh Singh had won this assembly seat by receiving 71, 240 votes. BJP’s Ranjeet Singh had got 39,272 votes and the INC candidate Rinku had got only 3,344 votes.

Live Updates

  • 5:48 PM IST

    Gokalpur Assembly Election 2020 Result LIVE: AAP’s Surendra Kumar wins 88,090 votes; victorious from Gokalpur.

  • 12:55 PM IST

    Gokalpur Assembly Election 2020 Result LIVE: AAP’s Surendra Kumar moves into lead; ahead by a massive 13,999 votes.

  • 10:42 AM IST

    Gokalpur Assembly Election 2020 Result LIVE: BJP’s Ranjeet Singh takes lead.