New Delhi: Haji Yunus of the ruling Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) won the Mustafabad Assembly constituency with a margin of over 20,000 votes over his nearest rival, Jagdish Pradhan of the BJP. Also Read - Badli Assembly Election Result 2020: AAP's Ajesh Yadav Wins Against BJP, Congress

The polls for Mustafabad Assembly constituency were held on February 8. The counting of votes for this constituency began at 8 AM amid tight security and proper arrangement. The EVMs used for this constituency were kept in the strong room. As per updates from the EC, Mustafabad constituency recorded 53.10 per cent voter turnout on February 8. (Full Delhi Assembly Election 2020 coverage) Also Read - Timarpur Assembly Election Result 2020: Former AAP Convener For Delhi, Dilip Pandey Wins Against BJP's Surendra Bittu

For the Delhi Assembly Election 2020, the key candidates who fought in Mustafabad constituency include Haji Yunus of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), Jagdish Pradhan of the BJP and Ali Mehndi of the Indian National Congress. (Follow this link for Zee News live streaming). For Election Commission updates, click here. Also Read - Burari Assembly Election Results 2020: In Landslide Victory, AAP's Sanjeev Jha Bags Infamous Seat Against Janata Dal

In 2015, the Mustafabad assembly constituency was won by BJP’s Jagdish Pradhan by a margin of 58,388 votes, followed by INC’s Hasan Ahmed by 52,357 votes and AAP’ Mohd Yunus by around 5000 votes.

Live Updates

  • 4:43 PM IST

    Mustafabad Assembly Election 2020 Result LIVE: AAP’s Haji Yunus wins Mustafabad constituency by a margin of nearly 20,000 votes.

  • 12:59 PM IST

    Mustafabad Assembly Election 2020 Result LIVE: Jagdish Pradhan now ahead by 32,064 votes.

  • 10:53 AM IST

    Mustafabad Assembly Election 2020 Result LIVE: BJP candidate Jagdish Pradhan ahead of his competitors.