New Delhi: Delhi Cantt assembly constituency is a part of New Delhi Lok Sabha constituency. There are about 2,14,338 eligible voters including 77,910 males and 54, 128 females  in this Vidhan Sabha seat. 
Also Read - Delhi Records 19,832 New COVID Cases, 341 Deaths In Last 24 Hours

Surender Singh from Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) had registered victory from this constituency by bagging 51.82 percent of the votes in 2015 Delhi Assembly Election. The AAP leader had defeated Karan Singh Tanwar of BJP. Also Read - Centre Has To Supply 700 Metric Tonnes Of Oxygen To Delhi Everyday Till Further Orders, Says Supreme Court

Congress and BJP have won this constituency four times each out of the ten Delhi elections. Whereas AAP has won this constituency one time. Also Read - Delhi Mandates 14-day Institutional Quarantine For Those Arriving From THESE States. Check Details

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Delhi Cantt assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201538Delhi CanttGENSurender SinghMAAP40133Karan Singh TanwarMBJP28935
201338Delhi CanttGENSurender SinghMAAP26124Karan Singh TanwarMBJP25769
200838Delhi CanttGENKaran Singh TanwarMBJP23696Ashok AhujaMINC16435
200311Delhi CanttGENKaran Singh TanwarMBJP21638Kiran ChoudhryFINC17872
199811Delhi CanttGENKiran ChoudharyFINC23445Karan Singh TanwarMBJP20819
199311Delhi CanttGENKaran Singh TanwarMBJP23260Kiran ChaudharyFINC14391
19835Delhi CanttGENKaran Singh TanwarMBJP9389Vimal NegiMINC7883
19775Delhi CanttGENVimal NagiFINC6012Inder SenMJNP5571
197212Delhi CanttGENBrij Lal DuaMINC11316Dev Raj SoodMBJS3807
19516Delhi Cantt


GENRaghvendra SinghMINC4606Raghbir SinghMKMPP3230

This year, AAP has fielded Virender Singh Kadian who is a retired Air Force officer. BJP has nominated Purvanchali candidate Manish Singh, a known close aide of the Delhi BJP President Manoj Tiwari while Congress entrusted long-time loyalist Sandeep Tanwar.