New Delhi: In the lead-up to the Delhi Assembly election 2020, Union Home Minister and BJP leader Amit Shah will on Monday hold three public rallies in the national capital. Also Read - Delhi Assembly Election 2020: All You Need to Know About Rohini, BJP Bastion That Will See Tough Fight Against AAP

From the saffron party, party President JP Nadda will also hold three rallies in Delhi. Also Read - Delhi Assembly Election 2020: JP Nadda Accuses Congress, AAP of Playing Vote Bank Politics on CAA

On the other hand, Delhi Chief Minister and Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) leader Arvind Kejriwal will hold roadshows at Narela, Bawana and Gandhi Nagar today. Also Read - Delhi Assembly Election 2020: In Nangloi Jat, BJP Seeks Revival With Wife of ex-MLA Manoj Shokeen Against AAP's Incumbent

Delhi Assembly Election 2020 will be held on February 8 and the counting of votes will take place on February 11.

In the 2015 Assembly polls, the BJP had won only three assembly seats, while the AAP had won in 67.

While AAP’s Kejriwal is relying on populist schemes, like free electricity and water besides free ride for women in the government-run buses, the BJP, on the other hand, is eying to oust him from power on the Modi government’s decision to grant ownership rights to people living in unauthorised colonies and planks like Citizenship (Amendment) Act. Congress is the third major player in the upcoming election.

Chief Minister Kejriwal will hope for a third term in office, which, if the AAP were to win, will also be his second consecutive one.

Further, the 2020 Election will take place in the shadow of massive anti-Citizenship Amendment Act (CAA) protests in the city, many of which have turned violent.