New Delhi: An affluent residential area of North East Delhi district, Ghonda is one of the 70 assembly constituencies of Delhi. This constituency covers many prominent areas such as Subhash Vihar, North Ghonda, Bhajnpura, Pahadi mauhalla, Gamri, Yamuna Vihar. Old Ch. Hansraj Dairy and Nagar Dairy and Brahman mohalla are the Famous Markets of Ghonda Vidhan Sabha which was established by Chiranji Lal Sharma. Also Read - Delhi Assembly Election 2020: Battle of Prestige For AAP From Babarpur Seat

For the upcoming Delhi Assembly Election 2020, SD Sharma is contesting with AAP ticket, while Ajay Mahawat with BJP and Bhisham Sharma with INC ticket. Also Read - Delhi Assembly Election 2020: Amit Shah, JP Nadda to Campaign For BJP, Kejriwal For AAP Today

In 2015, AAP’s SD Sharma had won this constituency with 60906 votes. BJP’s SS Chaughan had got 52813 votes and INC’s RS Chadudhary had got 18892 votes.

As it was announced by the Election Commission, 70 constituencies will go to polls on February 8 and the counting of votes will take place on February 11.