New Delhi: It will be a clean sweep for Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal who is looking for a third term in the Delhi Assembly Election 2020, predicted Times Now-IPSOS exit poll. Also Read - Row Over Posters Critical of PM Modi: We Put Up Those, Arrest Our MLAs, Says AAP

Delhiites are eagerly waiting for the results that are scheduled to be out on February 11. However, until the final outcome is known, a number of exit poll surveys have been determined a rough idea as to who may win the capital assembly this time. Also Read - Congress MP Rajeev Satav Dies of COVID-Related Complications; Tributes Pour in

The Times Now opinion poll had earlier stated that the voter turnout would be the ultimate decider of who wins the national capital chair. Also Read - 'Should We Hang Ourselves If Vaccines Are Not Available' Asks Union Minister Sadananda Gowda

The IPSOS exit poll stated that the AAP will bag 47 seats, while the BJP will secure 23. Meanwhile, Congress is unlikely to secure any seats this year.

The AAP is expected to win from Timarpur (Dilip Pandey), Model Town (Akhilesh Pati Tripathi), Hari Nagar (Rajkumari Dhillon), Tilak Nagar (Jarnail Singh), and Malviya Nagar (Somnath Bharti) seats, according to the survey.

Meanwhile, the BJP may win the Sadar Bazaar seat, where AAP’s Som Dutt has been eyeing a hat-trick.

It must be noted that the winning mark in the 70-member Delhi Assembly is 36. The pre-poll survey proved that the elections in national capital remain a two-way battle between the BJP and Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), even the former lags behind.

Voting has ended with a total turnout touching 60 per cent, much lower than that of 2015. It will be interesting to see who steers the majority polls amid the long-drawn fierce battle among the AAP, the BJP, and the Congress.