New Delhi: Rajinder Nagar assembly constituency is a part of New Delhi (Lok Sabha constituency). There were 1,75,559 eligible voters in the Rajinder Nagar Constituency. Also Read - Ghulam Nabi Azad Praises PM Modi, Says "Proud Of Leaders Like Our PM, Doesn't Hide True Self"

In the 2015 Delhi Assembly Elections, BJP’s Vijender Garg had registered victory from the Vidhan Sabha seat by defeating BJP’s RP Singh and Congress’ Brahm Yadav. He had received 53.39 per cent of the votes. The total voter turnout at this constituency was 1,14,907. Also Read - Slapped, Punched, Dragged: BJP Worker's 85-Year-Old Mother Recounts Alleged Assault By TMC Men | Video

2015 Delhi Legislative Assembly election: Rajinder Nagar
AAPvijender Garg Vijay61,35453.39+19.37
BJPR. P. Singh41,30335.94+0.12
INCBrahm Yadav8,9717.80-13.08
BSPPrem Singh1,4671.27-3.54
NOTANone of the above4720.41-0.14

This time the seat will witness a tough battle between AAP’s national spokesperson Raghav Chadha, BJP’s RP Singh and Congress’ Rocky Tuseed. Chadha, a member of National Executive Committee of AAP was also a part of ‘India Against Corruption’ movement. Also Read - Ahead of Assam Assembly Polls, BJP's Ally BPF Joins Hands With Congress-Led Coalition

Voting for the Delhi Assembly elections will be held on February 8, 2020 and the result will be announced on February 11. In the 2015 assembly elections, Kejriwal’s Aam Aadmi Party had stormed to power bagging 67 of the total 70 seats.