New Delhi: The Election Commission has ordered that Union minister Anurag Thakur and BJP leader Parvesh Sahib Singh can’t be in the star campaigner list of the BJP. The order comes to effect immediately. Also Read - 'Shoot Traitors' Speech: Election Commission Issues Notice to Union Minister Anurag Thakur

“Election Commission has ordered the removal of Anurag Thakur and Parvesh Sahib Singh from the list of star campaigners of Bhartiya Janata Party for the general elections to the Legislative Assembly of the NCT of Delhi with immediate effect and until further orders,” the Election Commission said in the statement. Also Read - 'No Truth in BJP MP Parvesh Verma's Allegation About Mosques in National Capital, Recommended FIR Against Him,' Says Delhi Minority Commission

On Monday, speaking at a rally in Rithala, one of the 70 Assembly constituencies in Delhi, Thakur had led the crowd in raising the popular right-wing slogan ‘Desh ke gaddaron ko, goli maro s****n ko‘ (shoot down the traitors who betray the country). While he didn’t say the abusive part himself, he apparently instigated the crowd on with ‘Desh ke gaddaron ko‘ part, with the crowd responding with the rest of the slogan. Also Read - 'Who Gives Permission For Mosques on Govt Land?' BJP MP Parvesh Verma Takes Plea to Delhi L-G

Parvesh Verman, on the other hand, attacked the Shaheen Bagh protesters and said that one day they would “enter your houses and rape your daughters”. “Within a month of coming to power, we will not spare a single mosque built on government land,” he had said.

Both of them were served notices for their provocative speeches on Tuesday.