Jangpura Assembly Election Result 2020 LIVE: AAP’s Praveen Kumar won Jangpura Vidhan Sabha seat at a comfortable majority. The seat went to the pills on February 8. (Full Coverage of Delhi Assembly Election 2020) Also Read - Delhi Assembly Election 2020 LIVE Streaming on ZEE News: Watch Delhi Poll Results Online Streaming And Telecast Here

Located in South-East district of Delhi, Jangpura Assembly seat comes under the East Delhi Lok Sabha constituency. The seat is currently held by Aam Aadmi Party’s Praveen Kumar, who is up against BJP’s Maninder Singh Dhir and Congress’ Tarvinder Singh Marwah. In the last Assembly election held in 2015, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) candidate Praveen Kumar beat Maninder Singh Dhir of BJP and got 48.11 per cent of the votes. Also Read - Delhi Assembly Election 2020: ‘Over 21 Centres Set up For Counting of Votes on Feb 11,’ Says Poll Officer Ranbir Singh

In 2013, AAP candidate Maninder Singh had won the seat, and prior to that in 2008, Congress had won the seat and Tarwinder Singh was elected as the MLA. As per the data shared by the Election Commission, a total of 1,46,92,136 voters have been registered this year. Of the total number of voters in Delhi 80,55,686 are male and 66,35,635 female voters. In the 2015 assembly elections, Kejriwal’s Aam Aadmi Party had bagged 67 of the total 70 seats. Also Read - Delhi Assembly Election 2020: 'Those Were Reserved EVMs, Not Used in Polling,' Says EC on Tampering Allegations

Follow the link for Delhi Assembly Election Result 2020 LIVE Streaming on ZEE News. For Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 Vote Counting Live Updates on Election Commission of India Website, follow this link.