New Delhi: Polling at the Rithala seat of the 70-member Delhi Assembly ended in a single-phase election and the counting of votes will begin at 8 AM on Tuesday. Mohinder Goyal of the Aam Aadmi Party has won the seat against BJP’s Manish Chaudhary by a margin of. The final results will be declared by Tuesday evening. Also Read - BJP's Troubleshooter, NE's Most Influential Politician Himanta Biswa Sarma to Take Oath as Assam CM Today

After a fierce month-long battle between the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), the exit polls have projected a comfortably return of Arvind Kejriwal for a third term in the capital assembly against the BJP which seeking a comeback after 20 years. Meanwhile, the Congress is expected to draw a blank. Also Read - Will Himanta Sarma Outplay Sonowal to Become Assam CM? Crucial Decision Today

Delhi Assembly Election Result 2020 LIVE Streaming on ZEE News Also Read - Deploy Resources in Saving Lives Instead of Building PM's New House: Priyanka Gandhi

From Rithala constituency, that comes under the North-West Delhi Lok Sabha constituency, AAP’s incumbent candidate Mohinder Goyal is fighting this assembly election. BJP’s Manish Chaudhary is also in the fray, while from Congress Pradeep Kumar Pandey will be fighting the polls.

There are a total of 2, 48, 480 electors in Rithala, of which females are 74, 529 and males, 89, 585. There are no voters from the third gender.

In the 2015 assembly election, AAP’s Mohinder Goyal had won the seat. From NDA, Kulwant Rana had contested from the seat while from the Congress, Jagdish Yadav was in the fray.

Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 Vote Counting Live Updates on Election Commission of India Website

This time, a new concept of absentee voters has been introduced for Delhi polls which enables those voters to take part in polls who are not able to come to polling stations due to physical circumstances or unavoidable reasons. The PWDs and senior citizens above 80 years can either vote in person or vote through postal ballot.

Kejriwal’s Aam Aadmi Party had bagged 67 of the total 70 seats in the 2015 assembly elections.