New Delhi: The polls for Rohtas Nagar Assembly constituency were held on February 8. The counting of votes for this constituency began at 8 AM. Jitender Mahajan of the BJP has won this seat securing 73,873 and defeating AAP’s Sarita Singh by 7,455 vote margin. Also Read - AAP Sweeps Delhi MCD Bypolls, Arvind Kejriwal Says People Now Want Good Work In Municipality Too

In the Delhi Assembly Election 2020, AAP’s Sarita Singh contested against BJP’s Jitendra Mahajan and Congress’ Vipin Sharma. In 2015 Delhi Assembly Election, AAP’s Sarita Singh had won this seat with 62,209 votes. Also Read - Karnataka Sex Tape Scandal: As Ramesh Jarkiholi Resigns, Here's a List of Past Political Controversies

Delhi Assembly Election Result 2020 LIVE Streaming on ZEE News Also Read - Tamil Nadu Assembly Election 2021: AIADMK, DMK Continue Seat-sharing Talks, Fate of Sasikala to be Decided

BJP’s Jitender Mahajan had got 54,335 votes and INC’s Vipin Sharma had got 15,448 votes.

As per the 2013 Delhi Assembly Election results, BJP candidate Jitendra Kumar had won the seat, and in 2008, the Congress had won the seat and Babu Sharma was elected as the MLA from this constituency.

Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 Vote Counting Live Updates on Election Commission of India Website

Part of the North East Delhi Lok Sabha constituency, Rohtas Nagar is one of the 70 Assembly constituencies of Delhi.