New Delhi: Polling at the Sultanpur Majra seat of the 70-member Delhi Assembly ended in a single-phase election. Mukesh Kumar Ahlawat from the Aam Aadmi Party made a sweeping victory by a huge margin of 48,052 votes against BJP’s candidate Ram Chander Chawriya, who stood second. Also Read - Congress MP Rajeev Satav Dies of COVID-Related Complications; Tributes Pour in

After a fierce month-long battle between the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), the exit polls have projected a comfortably return of Arvind Kejriwal for a third term in the capital assembly against the BJP which seeking a comeback after 20 years. Meanwhile, the Congress is expected to draw a blank. Also Read - 'Should We Hang Ourselves If Vaccines Are Not Available' Asks Union Minister Sadananda Gowda

Delhi Assembly Election Result 2020 LIVE Streaming on ZEE News Also Read - Congress Decides to Postpone Party President Election Due to Pandemic

For Sultanpur Majra constituency, Mukesh Kumar Ahlawat of AAP is in the fray contesting against BJP’s Ram Chandra Chhabria and Congress’ s Jai Kishan.

In the 2015 assembly elections, AAP’s Sandeep had won the seat. From NDA, Prabhu Dayal Sai was in the fray while Jai Kishan fought from the Congress. Sultanpur Majra had registered 67.99 per cent voting.

Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 Vote Counting Live Updates on Election Commission of India Website

This time, a new concept of absentee voters has been introduced for Delhi polls which enables those voters to take part in polls who are not able to come to polling stations due to physical circumstances or unavoidable reasons. The PWDs and senior citizens above 80 years can either vote in person or vote through postal ballot.

Kejriwal’s Aam Aadmi Party had bagged 67 of the total 70 seats in the 2015 assembly elections.