New Delhi: Polling at the Narela seat of the 70-member Delhi Assembly ended in a single-phase election and the counting of votes will begin at 8 AM on Tuesday. AAP candidate Sharad Kumar Chauhan leading the seat with 12,207 votes and the final results will be declared by Tuesday evening. Also Read - A Uniform Body Of Law Strengthens The Sovereignty Of State And Uniform Civil Code Is The First Step Towards It

After a fierce month-long battle between the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), the exit polls have projected a comfortably return of Arvind Kejriwal for a third term in the capital assembly against the BJP which seeking a comeback after 20 years. Meanwhile, the Congress is expected to draw a blank. Also Read - Self Defence: Cooch Behar Firing Took Place After Locals Attacked CISF Jawans, Says Election Commission

Delhi Assembly Election Result 2020 LIVE Streaming on ZEE News Also Read - Mamata Banerjee Seeks Amit Shah's Resignation Over Cooch Behar Firing, Accuses Central Forces of Working At BJP's Behest

Narela, located in the North Delhi district, is one of the most adversely Jat dominated assembly seats of Delhi.

This year, Sharad Chauhan is pitted against BJP’s Neeldaman Khatri. From Congress, Siddarth Kundu is contesting from the seat.

Narela was a part of the East Delhi Lok Sabha constituency from 1993-2008. However, after the delimitation that took place in 2008, Narela became segment within the North West Delhi LS seat.

Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 Vote Counting Live Updates on Election Commission of India Website

This time, a new concept of absentee voters has been introduced for Delhi polls which enables those voters to take part in polls who are not able to come to polling stations due to physical circumstances or unavoidable reasons. The PWDs and senior citizens above 80 years can either vote in person or vote through postal ballot.

In the 2015 assembly elections, Kejriwal’s Aam Aadmi Party had bagged 67 of the total 70 seat.

Live Updates