New Delhi: With polling to the 70 Assembly seats in Delhi closed at 6 PM, predictions will soon start coming in after the embargo of the Election Commission gets lifted at 6.30 PM. Various national pollsters, including ABP-C-Voter or AC Nielsen, News 24-Today’s Chanakya, NewsX-Neta, News18-IPSOS, India Today-Axis My India, CNX, Times Now-VMR will release their predictions. (Full coverage of Delhi Elections) Also Read - Delhi Assembly Election 2020: 'Women Should Tell Men...,' Kejriwal Clarifies After Smriti Irani Takes Swipe at Him Over His Tweet

Three opinion polls have predicted that Aam Aadmi Party will win the mandate. The ABP-CVoter opinion poll claimed AAP could win 42 to 56 of the 70 seats. Times Now-IPSOS had predicted AAP would get 54-60 seats. Another opinion poll by Neta App-India News too gave 52-57 seats to the BJP. Also Read - Delhi Assembly Elections 2020: BJP MP Gautam Gambhir Casts Vote With Family, Says 'Voting is Not Only Our Right But Our Power'

How exit polls are conducted? Also Read - Delhi Assembly Election 2020: 'Women Not Capable to Decide on Their Own?' Smriti Irani Asks Arvind Kejriwal

A post-voting poll conducted soon after a voter walks out after casting his/her vote is known as an exit poll. It aims at predicting the result based on the information collected from voters. They are conducted by a number of organisations. Sampling is the basic step to predict exit polls.

How an exit poll is different from an opinion poll?

An opinion poll is conducted to ascertain the public opinion before voting, while an exit poll happens right after polling. Opinion poll asks the voters, whom they have planned to vote but an exit poll asks for whom the voter actually voted.

How reliable are they (exit polls)?

Time and again, these exit polls have proved wrong. At several instances, they have had predicted the verdict of an election incorrectly. In 2004 Lok Sabha elections, exit polls had wrongly predicted a majority for BJP-led NDA coalition. In 2009, they had predicted defeat for Congress-led UPA. However, in 2014 most of the exit polls were right as they had predicted an absolute majority (300+) for BJP.

Watch LIVE streaming of exit polls on Zee News

Zee News will come up with exit poll results of Assembly elections that will give a clear picture of what the people have decided.

The Live streaming of the ZEE News is available here Stay tuned to this place for 360-degree coverage on each and every seats of the state.

One can also watch Zee 24 Taas for exit poll result of Delhi Assembly Election 2020. The Live streaming of Zee 24 Taas is available here

Live Updates

  • 6:52 PM IST

    Delhi Exit Poll 2020 LIVE: The exit poll result of India TV has predicted that AAP would cross the majority mark. AAP is predicted to sweep 44 seats and the BJP may get 26 seats. The Congress may yet again draw a blank.

  • 6:50 PM IST

    Exit Polls





    Times Now-Ipsos





    Republic TV










  • 6:44 PM IST
    Delhi Exit Poll 2020 LIVE: The Neta – NewsX exit poll predicts a huge victory for the Aam Aadmi Party once again. According to the exit poll, AAP will win somewhere between 53-57 seats out of the total 70 seats.

    AAP: 53-57

    BJP: 11-17

    Congress: 0-2
  • 6:42 PM IST

    Delhi Exit Poll 2020 LIVE: The Republic channel, in its exit poll, has predicted that Arvind Kejriwal may yet again get to rule Delhi. His party — Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) — is predicted to win 48-61 seats. The BJP may win 9-21 seats and the Congress 0-1.

  • 6:37 PM IST