New Delhi: With the COVID situation in the national capital spiraling out of control, the Arvind Kejriwal-led Delhi government on decided to imposed a 6-day complete lockdown in the city. The restrictions will begin tonight at 10 PM and remain in place till 5 AM, Monday, April 26. “The lockdown is needed to prevent the health system from collapsing under the increasing number of patients as there is an acute shortage of medicines, beds, ICUs, and oxygen”, said Kejriwal, requesting migrants in the city not to leave Delhi. “In the last few days, the daily cases of COVID-19 have been around 25,500 and the health system in Delhi is under tremendous pressure”, he said while addressing an online press conference after holding a key meeting with Lieutenant Governor Anil Baijal. Also Read - Delhi Lockdown: No Restrictions on People Going To/From Airports, Rly Stations or ISBTs. Check Details

Later, the Delhi government released a set of guidelines, prohibiting all social, political, sports, entertainment, cultural and religious gatherings.

“Essential services will be allowed during the lockdown”, Kejriwal said, adding that wedding ceremonies with a limit of 50 people will be allowed and special passes issued for the purpose.

Who Needs an E-Pass? 

Those going for vaccination.

Banks employees

People going to ATM.

Private security personnel

  1. People working in IT and Internet services, broadcasting and cable services.

Who’s Exempted? 

Govt officials but they need to show their valid ID card.

Passengers going to the airport, railway station or bus station need to show valid tickets for travelling at night

Print and Electronic Media Personnel (on the production of valid ID card).

No separate permission/e-pass required for  inter-state & intra-state movement/transportation of essential goods.

Read Govt Full Notification Here: 

Here’s how you can apply for an e-pass online. 

Step 1: Login to

Step 2: Select your preferred language

Step 2: Now, select  ‘e-pass for travel during curfew’ and click on Submit.

Step 3: Fill the form

Step 4: Upload your identification proof.

Step 5: Once your application will be approved, you will receive an SMS.

Step 6: Download the E-Pass or you can take a print out

Follow These Steps to check e-pass status?

Login to

Choose the language.

Click on the ‘Check status’ option.

Enter your e-pass ID and click on submit.

Note: Those who already have a night curfew pass can use the same during the 6-day lockdown.