Deoli Assembly Election Result 2020 LIVE: Incumbent MLA Prakash Jarwal won the seat at a comfortable margin as counting came to a close on Tuesday evening. Located in South district of Delhi, Deoli comes under the South Delhi Lok Sabha constituency. As per the voter list of 2019, there are 230811 electorates and 210 polling stations in this constituency. (Full Coverage of Delhi Assembly Election 2020)

The Deoli Assembly Constituency is currently held by Prakash Jarwal of Aam Aadmi Party, who is up against Arvind Kumar of BJP and Rajesh Chauhan of Congress. The youngest candidate of Aam Aadmi Party, Jarwal has been embroiled in a lot of controversies.

In 2017, Jarwal was booked for molesting and harassing a woman who was allegedly a member of the Rashtravadi Janata Party and in 2018, he was arrested for assaulting Delhi chief secretary Anshu Prakash at the residence of Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal.

In the elections held in 2015, Jarwal beat Arvind Kumar of BJP and got 70.61 per cent of the votes. In 2013 too, he emerged victorious after defeating Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Shri Lal Pradhan. In 2008, Congress had won the seat and Arwinder Singh was elected as the MLA. As per the data shared by the Election Commission, a total of 1,46,92,136 voters have been registered this year. Of the total number of voters in Delhi 80,55,686 are male and 66,35,635 female voters.

Follow the link for Delhi Assembly Election Result 2020 LIVE Streaming on ZEE News. For Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 Vote Counting Live Updates on Election Commission of India Website, follow this link.