New Delhi, Feb 12:  Dharmanagar, Jubarajnagar, Panisagar, Pencharthal and Kanchanpur constituenciesin Tripura will go to the polls on Sunday, February 18, 2018. A tough poll battle is expected between the Communist Party of India (Marxist), Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Indian National Congress (INC).Also Read - 2 Party Offices Of CPM Set On Fire In Agartala, Several Vehicles Torched, Party Blames BJP

Take a look at Dharmanagar, Jubarajnagar, Panisagar, Pencharthal and Kanchanpur constituencies. Also Read - Siliguri Assembly Election Result 2021: Sankar Ghosh of BJP Wins

Dharmanagar: Though all the major political parties in the state have fielded their candidates, the main fight is considered between CPI(M), BJP and Congress. For 2018 polls, CPI (M) fielded Abhijit De, BJP has fielded Biswa Bandhu Sen and Congress has fielded Kebal Kanti Nandi. Apart from these three, Sanjoy Chaudhury of Socialist Unity Centre of India (Communist), Bibhas Ranjan Das of Amra Bangalee and Bipul Krishna Das of All India Trinamool Congress are also in fray. Also Read - Mamata's Trinamool Congress Poised To Make Comeback In Bengal For Third Time, Predict Exit Polls

In 2013, Congress’ Biswabandhu Sen had defeated CPM’s Amitabha Datta.

Jubarajnagar: For 2018 Assembly elections, Indian National Congress has fielded Digbijoy Chakraborty, BJP has nominated Jadab Lal Debnath, CPI(M) has fielded Ramendra Chandra Debnath. All India Trinamool Congress’ Ratneshbar Debnath, Amra Bangalee’s Ramesh Chandra Debnath are also in poll battle.

In 2013, the constituency was won by CPM’s Ramendra Chandra Debnath. He had defeated Congress’ Ranadhir Nath.

Panisagar : For 2018 Assembly polls, Congress has fielded Gouranga Das Talukdar, CPI(M) has fielded Ajit Kumar Das and Bharatiya Janata Party has shown its faith on Binay Bhushan Das. All India Trinamool Congress’ Rani Singha, Amra Bangalee Binod Nath are also in fray.

In 2013, the constituency was won by CPM’s Subodh Das.

Pencharthal: CPI(M) has fielded Anil Chakma whereas BJP has chosen Santana Chakma for 2018 Assembly elections, . Congress candidate Nandini Chakma and Indigenous Nationalist Party of Twipra’s (INPT) Daniel Sangma are also in the fray along with Independent and regional parties candidates.

CPM’s Arun Kumar Chakma had won the seat in 2013 Assembly polls.

Kanchanpur: All major political parties have fielded their candidates but the main fight is considered between Congress, CPI(M), IPFT and INPT. While Congress has fielded Ranjit Kumar Reang CPI (M) has shown its faith in Rajendra Reang. IPFT has fielded Prem Kumar Reang and INPT has nominated Sindrai Reang from Kanchanpur constituency, which is reserved for ST candidates.

In 2013, CPM’s Rajendra Reang had defeated INPT’s Drao Kumar Reang from Kanchanpur.

Tripura Assembly Elections 2018 will be held in single-phase on February 18. The results for the elections will be declared on Saturday March 3, 2018.