Kohima, Feb 17: Polling for Nagaland Assembly elections 2018 will be held on February 27. The 60 seats of Nagaland Assembly include Dimapur I, Dimapur II, Dimapur III, Ghaspani I and Ghaspani II Vidhan Sabha seats where voting will take place. Stakes are high for Nagaland’s ruling Naga People’s Front (NPF) and the Congress.Also Read - Upset With Gujarat Party Leadership, Hardik Patel Quits Congress, May Join BJP

In Dimapur I, the contest is among NPF candidate Pukhavi Yepthomi, BJP’s H Tovihoto Ayemi and Congress’s W Kholie Kapfo. In Dimapur II, NPF’s Moatoshi Longkumer and Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP) candidate Supulebten are in the fray. NPF candidate Azheto Zhimomi and Congress’s Khaminlun Tunglung will be in an electoral fight in Dimapur III. Also Read - Congress Chintan Shivir: Party Discusses Role of EVMs in Poll Debacles, Ponders Over Strategy to Find Back Winning Ways

In Ghaspani I, the fight is between BJP’s N Jacob and Congress candidate Nagavito Sumi. The Ghaspani II Assembly seat will witness fight NPF’s Kevingulie Khro and Congress candidate Khekiye K Sema. Also Read - Age is Just a Number! At 87, Former Haryana CM Om Prakash Chautala Passes Class 10th and 12th

In 2013 Nagaland Assembly elections, the Congress had won Dimapur II and Dimapur III seats, while the NPF had bagged Dimapur I and Ghaspani II. An independent candidate had won the Ghaspani I Assembly seat in 2013.

The result of Nagaland Assembly elections 2018 will be declared on March 3.