Etawah, March 11: The Assembly Elections in Etawah were held on February 19 in phase three of the Uttar Pradesh Assembly Elections 2017. The Uttar Pradesh elections in total were held in seven phases, which started on February 11 and ended peacefully on March 8. There are four tehsils in Etawah district namely, Etawah, Bharthana, Jaswantnagar, Chakarnagar. View Uttar Pradesh Assembly Election Results 2017 

The key candidates of political parties who fought election from here are Narendra Nath Chaturvedi Urf Ballu Choudhri from Bahujan Samaj Party, Sarita Bhadauriya from Bharatiya Janata Party, Kuldeep Gupta Santu from Samajwadi Party.

Etawah is an open constituency and Etawah district comes under the Etawah Lok Sabha constituency. As per the data of the Election Commission of India, Etawah has around 3.9 lakh registered voters. It has 1.8 lakh males and around 1.52 lakh female registered voters.

In 2012 elections, Raghuraj Singh Shakya of Samajwadi Party had defeated Mahendra Singh Rajpoot of BSP by around 6000 votes. (Also Read: Uttar Pradesh Assembly Elections 2017: The complete history of recent elections in the state)

Unemployment here in Etawah is at its peak. As per an article of Hindustan Times, this year,  around 94,407 unemployed people were registered with the Etawah exchange and people here more than anything else want jobs. Laptops and cell phones are secondary for Etawah people.

Samajwadi Party patriarch Mulayam Singh Yadav addressed his first rally here after losing the party to his son and UP CM Akhilesh Yadav in front of Election Commission. Mulayam Singh here sought votes for brother Shivpal, saying the election is important for both of them.

In his speech in Takha block of Jaswantnagar which he represented before he handed it over to his brother, the SP leader put weight on the fact that elections were important, especially for him and Shivpal.

Significantly, Mulayam also did not speak about any other political party and only concentrated on seeking votes for Shivpal by stating the works done by SP.

Uttar Pradesh Assembly Election Exit Poll Results 2017:

Uttar Pradesh Exit Poll Results 2017 
Polling AgencyBJPSP- CongBSPOthers
Poll of Polls21512161 0-3
India Today-Axis26510035 –
News X MRC18512090 –
C-Voter16113587 –
ABP-CSDS17516366 –
Today’s Chanakya- News 242858827


Etawah Assembly Election Results 2017: Complete Winners List

ConstituencyLeading/ Winning CandidateParty
Jaswantnagar Shivpal Singh Yadav SP
EtawahSarita BhadauriyaBJP
BharthanaSavitri KatheriaBJP