New Delhi: The exit poll for the Maharashtra Assembly Elections, which will be held in a single phase on Monday, will be declared later in the day, after 6:30 PM. Once the voting is over at 5 PM, ZEE News will come up with the exit poll, with its prediction on whether the current government gets another five-year term in office or a new government is elected to power.Also Read - Haryana Assembly Election 2019: How to Check Name in Voter List - Follow These Steps

The Live streaming of the exit polls can is available both on ZEE News as well as our sister Marathi channel ZEE Taas. While Live streaming on ZEE News is available on, that for ZEE Taas is available on These will give a minute-by-minute update on exit polls for the state. Also Read - Maharashtra Assembly Election 2019: Here’s How to Check Your Name on The Voter List

Earlier, the Election Commission (EC) had, last Tuesday, announced that exit polls will be banned on polling day from 7 AM to 6:30 PM. Sheyphali Sharan, the spokesperson of the EC, took to Twitter to make the announcement in this regard. Also Read - Maharashtra Assembly Election 2019: Pankaja Munde Faints on Stage, Hospitalised

Over 8.9 crore voters will cast their votes in more than 96,000 polling centres across the state. The government has already announced a public holiday for election day.

The ruling BJP-Shiv Sena coalition, under Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis, is seeking five more years in office. The Congress-Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) combine, which was voted out of power in 2014, will hope to get another shot at forming government in the state.